2013 CMT Music Awards nominees announced

On June 5th, CMT will kick off the 2013 CMA Music Fest with the CMT Music Awards live from the Bridgestone Arena in Downtown Nashville. Hosted by the lovely Kristen Bell, it’s sure to be the event of the season. One host just wouldn’t be enough, now would it? Of course not, that is why the amazingly talented Jason Aldean is set to join Kristen as co-host. CMT released the nominations on Monday (May 6th). Check them out below and please don’t forget to vote for your favorites. The CMT Music Awards is the only country music fan voted awards show. Be sure to tune in June 5th at 8/7 p CT on CMT to see who wins (Check local listings).

Video Of The Year:
  • Brad Paisley “Southern Comfort Zone”
  • Carrie Underwood “Blown Away”
  • Eric Church “Springsteen”
  • Florida Georgia Line “Cruise”
  • Hunter Hayes “Wanted”
  • Jason Aldean “1994”
  • Kenny Chesney “Come Over”
  • Little Big Town “Tornado”
  • Luke Bryan “Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye”
  • Miranda Lambert “Mama’s Broken Heart”
  • Taylor Swift ” We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”
  • Tim McGraw “One Of Those Nights”
Male Video Of The Year:
  • Blake Shelton “Sure Be Cool If You Did”
  • Eric Church “Creepin”
  • Hunter Hayes “Wanted”
  • Jason Aldean “Take A Little Ride”
  • Kenny Chesney “Come Over”
  • Luke Bryan “Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye”
Female Video Of The Year:
  • Carrie Underwood “Two Black Cadillacs”
  • Faith Hill “American Heart”
  • Jana Kramer “Why Ya Wanna”
  • Kacey Musgraves “Merry Go Round”
  • Miranda Lambert “Mama’s Broken Heart”
  • Taylor Swift “Begin Again”
Group Video Of The Year:
  • Lady Antebellum “Downtown”
  • Little Big Town “Pontoon”
  • Pistol Annies “Takin Pills”
  • Rascal Flatts “Come Wake Me Up”
  • The Band Perry “Better Dig Two”
  • Zac Brown Band “Goodbye In Her Eyes”
Duo Video Of The Year:
  • Big & Rich “That’s Why I Pray”
  • Florida Georgia Line “Cruise”
  • Love & Theft “Runnin Out Of Air”
  • Thompson Square “If I Didn’t Have You”
Break Through Video Of The Year:
  • Dustin Lynch “Cowboys & Angels”
  • Florida Georgia Line “Cruise”
  • Jana Kramer “Why Ya Wanna”
  • Kacey Musgraves “Merry Go Round”
  • Kip Moore “Beer Money”
  • Randy Houser “How Country Feels”
Collaborative Video Of The Year:
  • Brad Paisley & Joe Walsh “Rocky Mountain Way”
  • Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan & Eric Church “The Only Way I Know”
  • Kelly Clarkson & Vince Gill “Don’t Rush”
  • Rascal Flatts & Journey “Changed”
  • The Avett Brothers & Randy Travis “Three Wooden Crosses”
CMT Performance Of The Year:
  • Dierks Bentley “5-1-5-0”
  • Eric Church “Homeboy”
  • Luke Bryan & Ryan Tedder “Drunk On You/Feel Again”
  • Miranda Lambert “Over You”
  • Rascal Flatts & Journey “Don’t Stop Believin'”

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *