2020 Rock Hall Inductees announced

Eight new acts will be inducted in May 2020

The names of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s 2020 Inductees have been released. Depeche Mode, The Doobie Brothers, Whitney Houston, Nine Inch Nails, The Notorious B.I.G. and T. Rex in the Performer category. Jon Landau and mega manager Irving Azoff will be inducted under the Non-Performer category and receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award.

These new Inductees will be celebrated at the 35th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, on Saturday, May 2nd at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio. The Ceremony will be broadcast live for the first time on HBO on May 2nd at 8 pm ET. Performances and special guests and Induction Week programs will be announced later.

Tickets go on sale to Rock Hall members on February 25th and to the public on February 27th at 10 am ET at ticketmaster.com or by calling 800-745-3000.

Fans can join the conversation and listen to SiriusXM Volume (ch. 106) to hear in-depth discussions about the newest Inductees and call-ins from artists. Hosts Nik Carter, Lori Majewski and Alan Light are broadcasting Wednesday (Jan 15th) from the museum in Cleveland with special guests.

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com
Articles: 11235