2022 iHeartCountry Festival detailed

Event will broadcast across iHeartMedia’s country stations nationwide

iHeartMedia has announced the return of the iHeartCountry Festival Presented by Capital One on Saturday, May 7th. Now in its ninth year, the 2022 lineup will feature country music’s hottest artists including Thomas Rhett, Carrie Underwood, Zac Brown Band, Maren Morris, Dustin Lynch, Jimmie Allen, Scotty McCreery, Cody Johnson and more performing live at the new Moody Center in Austin, hosted once again by iHeartMedia’s nationally-syndicated top on-air country personality, Bobby Bones.

“Country music fans across the country look forward to the iHeartCountry Festival each and every year,” shares Rod Phillips, Executive Vice President of Programming for iHeartCountry. “We are thrilled to have such an incredible lineup perform at this year’s show and are especially excited to bring our nationally-recognized event to the new Moody Center in Austin for the first time.”

Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, February 4th at 1 pm ET/10 am PT via Ticketmaster.

Capital One Cardholders have exclusive access to special pre-sale tickets before the general public for 48 hours only beginning Tuesday, February 1st at 11 am ET/8 am PT through Thursday, February 3rd at 11 am ET/8 am PT. Additionally, Capital One Cardholders can add a Capital One Access Pass to their purchase to enjoy a VIP cardholder event at iHeartCountry Festival featuring an intimate performance by Thomas Rhett, complimentary food and beverage, and more. Supplies are limited.

iHeartMedia’s country music radio stations will broadcast the event live in their local markets and on iHeartRadio.com on Saturday, May 7th at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT.

Default image
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com

Articles: 13181