311, Dirty Heads announce joint 2019 tour

Dreamers and Bikini Trill To Join As SupportTickets On Sale To General Public Starting Friday, March 22nd

311 and Dirty Heads will join forces to bring their hybrid alternative sound and good vibes to amphitheaters nationwide this summer. Special guests The Interrupters will join on select dates, with their top No. 3 alternative hit single “She’s Kerosene.” Destined to be a great night of alt rock/reggae/hip-hop stylings, the 29 date tour, produced by Live Nation, will kick off July 2nd and run through August 20th. Dreamers and Bikini Trill will also join the tour as support. Full itinerary below.

Tickets go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, March 22nd at 10 am local time at LiveNation.com. Citi is the official pre-sale credit card for the tour. As such, Citi cardmembers will have access to purchase pre-sale tickets beginning Tuesday, March 19th at noon local time until Thursday, March 21st at 10 pm local time through Citi’s Private Pass program. Artist pre-sales will also be available beginning Tuesday, March 19th.

Today being 311 Day (3/11), 311 will have their feature film Enlarged to Show Detail 3 in 240 cinemas nationwide, plus the band has announced that their new album, due out this summer, is now available for pre-order with digital, CD, vinyl and autographed bundles available. Each order gets a summer tour ticket code to access a first chance to buy tickets and VIP packages for the tour. 311 just returned from their sixth sold out Caribbean Cruise to Belize with 3,000 dedicated fans from all 50 U.S. States and nine countries.

Dirty Heads will be unveiling the details of their exclusive VIP packages on their Facebook page on March 11th as well. Additionally, Dirty Heads are in the studio with four-time Grammy winning producer Dave Cobb putting the final touches on the band’s next musical offering, their seventh full-length studio album. Further details and information will be released shortly along with a street date.

Dirty Heads and 311 have partnered with PLUS1 so that $1 from every ticket will go to organizations bringing dignity, equity, and access to communities who need it.

Tour Dates:

Tue Jul 02

Dayton, OH

The Rose Music Center at The Heights*+

Fri Jul 05

Detroit, MI

DTE Energy Music Theatre^+

Sat July 06

Chicago, IL

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre+

Sun Jul 07

Duluth, MN

Bayfront Festival Park*+

Wed Jul 10

Bonner Springs, KS

Providence Medical Center Amphitheater*+

Fri Jul 12

Indianapolis, IN

Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center^+

Sat Jul 13

Pittsburgh, PA

KeyBank Pavilion+

Sun Jul 14

Hartford, CT

XFINITY Theatre+

Thu Jul 18

Boston, MA

Xfinity Center^+

Sat Jul 20

Darien Lake, NY

Darien Lake Amphitheater

Tue Jul 23

Gilford, NH

Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion^+

Wed Jul 24

Holmdel, NJ

PNC Bank Arts Center+

Fri Jul 26

Wantagh, NY

Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater+

Sat Jul 27

Columbia, MD

Merriweather Post Pavilion*+

Sun Jul 28

Raleigh, NC

Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek+

Tue Jul 30

Atlanta, GA

Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park+

Wed Jul 31

Charleston, SC

Volvo Car Stadium*+

Fri Aug 02

West Palm Beach, FL

Coral Sky Amphitheatre+

Sat Aug 03

Tampa, FL

MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre

Sun Aug 04

Jacksonville, FL

Daily’s Place^

Tue Aug 06

Houston, TX

White Oak Music Hall Lawn+

Wed Aug 07

Austin, TX

Austin360 Amphitheater+

Thu Aug 08

Dallas, TX

The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory^+

Sat Aug 10

Phoenix, AZ

Ak-Chin Pavilion+ (311 ONLY)

Sun Aug 11

Chula Vista, CA

North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre^+

Fri Aug 16

Sacramento, CA

Papa Murphy’s Park at Cal Expo*

Sat Aug 17

Portland, OR

Veterans Memorial Coliseum

Sun Aug 18

Auburn, WA

White River Amphitheatre^

Tue Aug 20

Salt Lake City, UT

USANA Amphitheatre

*not a Live Nation date
^Dirty Heads close
+with The Interrupters

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Comments

comments