80s Hair Band marathon on AXS TV March 16th

The marathon features a slew of 80s hair bands

Great White, Stryper, Def Leppard, KISS and more can be seen in concert all evening long Sunday, March 16th on AXS TV. The network is airing an 80’s Hair Band marathon beginning at 6:30 pm ET/3:30 pm PT with the Best of M3 Rock Festival featuring Great White, Stryper, Loudness, Lynch Mob, Warrant, Quiet Riot and Queensryche from the Merriweather Post Pavilion in Maryland.

Whitesnake Live… In the Still of the Night follows at 8:40 pm ET/5:40 pm PT featuring the crowd singing along to all of the band’s greatest hits plus many fan favorites filmed at the legendary Hammersmith Apollo during their tour of the same name.

At 9:45 pm ET/6:45 pm PT, Def Leppard: Viva! Hysteria takes the legendary British rockers to The Joint in Las Vegas where they performed their iconic Hysteria album in full in front of a sold out crowd.

Wrapping the night is KISS Monster World Tour: Live From Europe at 11:20 pm ET/8:20 pm PT. KISS rocks the world in this one of a kind concert with new staging, lighting, pyrotechnics and the biggest, most explosive show of the decade featuring songs from their Monster album.

Check local listings.

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Comments

comments