AC/DC set ‘Rock Or Bust’ album without Malcolm Young

AC/DC has confirmed that their new album, Rock Or Bust will be released on December 2nd without founding rhythm guitarist Malcolm Young.

Featuring 11 new tracks and recorded in Spring 2014 at Warehouse Studio in Vancouver, BC, Rock Or Bust finds AC/DC once again working with producer Brendan O’Brien and mixer Mike Fraser.

Rock Or Bust is the first AC/DC album in the band’s 41 year history without founding member Malcolm Young on the recordings. Earlier this year AC/DC released a statement explaining that due to illness, Malcolm would be taking a break from the band. Unfortunately, due to the nature of Malcolm’s condition, he will not be returning to the band.

AC/DC will undertake a world tour in support of the album in 2015. Stevie Young, nephew of founding members Angus and Malcolm Young, plays rhythm guitar on the album and will accompany the band on tour.

Starting September 27th, Turner Sports will provide fans a sneak peek of the new track “Play Ball” as part of the 2014 Major League Baseball Postseason campaign.


Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.