ACM 50th anniversary presenters, online live stream announced

The Academy of Country Music and dick clark productions have announced that Troy Aikman, Beth Behrs, Clint Black, Lee Brice, Kelly Clarkson, Brett Eldredge, Brantley Gilbert, Mickey Guyton, Hunter Hayes, Miss America 2015 Kira Kazantsev, Taya Kyle, Dr. Phil McGraw, Justin Moore, Nancy O’Dell, Jake Owen, Thomas Rhett, Tony Romo, Darius Rucker, Steven Tyler, Keith Urban, Sofia Vergara, Reese Witherspoon, Jason Witten, Trisha Yearwood, Dwight Yoakam, Alabama, and Big & Rich have been added as presenters for the 50th Academy of Country Music Awards, Country Music’s Party of the Year. The ceremony, co-hosted by Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton, will be broadcast live from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas on Sunday, April 19th from 8-11:30 pm ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

Previously announced performers for the star-studded event include Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Alan Jackson, Miranda Lambert, Martina McBride, Brad Paisley, Reba, Blake Shelton, George Strait, Keith Urban, Brooks & Dunn, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Rascal Flatts, special duets by Christina Aguilera with surprise artists as well as Nick Jonas with Dan + Shay plus Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhett and Cole Swindell, the nominees for New Artist of the Year Presented by Kohl’s.

Tickets for the 50th ACM Awards are available at Tickets to the ACM Awards sold out last spring in a record 18 minutes, but as staging changes became final for the telecast, seats to the previously sold out Awards have been added.

For the first time ever, country music fans will be able to watch the 50th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards telecast live online, on their mobile devices, and on Roku players through the CBS Television Network’s subscription video on demand and live streaming service, CBS All Access.

CBS All Access will offer a live stream of the ACM Awards, airing Sunday, April 19th from 8-11:30 pm live ET/delayed PT, on the CBS Television Network, in 15 major markets, including: New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Philadelphia, Dallas, San Francisco, Boston, Detroit, Minneapolis, Miami, Denver, Sacramento, Pittsburgh, Baltimore and Las Vegas.

In addition, fans still have the opportunity to help select the winner of the Academy’s most prestigious honor, Entertainer of the Year, for which Jason Aldean, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert and Florida Georgia Line are the nominees. Fan voting for Entertainer of the Year will close during the third hour of the live broadcast. Fans can also help choose the ACM New Artist of the Year Presented by Kohl’s, for which Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhett and Cole Swindell are the nominees. Fan voting for the New Artist of the Year category will close at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT on Sunday, April 19th (before the live telecast begins). To vote, visit

Fans can also experience some of the action leading up to the telecast by following’s ACM Awards Social Media Reporter, 2 Broke Girls star Beth Behrs, on and Twitter as she provides behind-the-scenes coverage of the ACM Awards. During the telecast, fans can also connect to ACM Backstage via, a second-screen experience offering additional camera angles from around the AT&T Stadium, including the red carpet Glam Cam, presented by Mary Kay, a look inside the director’s truck, presented by RAM, and watch artists’ messages following performances, award wins and more.

In addition, and the CBS App for iOS and Android also offer fans a new performance in the “ACM Sessions” series, the Academy of Country Music and CBS Interactive’s online concert series featuring some of country music’s biggest stars and rising talent performing their hits and participating in Q&A sessions. Presented by RAM, the new “ACM Sessions” performance features the ACM Award’s 2011 “Breakthrough Artist of the Year” Chris Young.


Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.