Eagle Rock Home Entertainment has announced that it will release Aerosmith Rocks Donington 2014 on Blu-ray, DVD and digital on September 4th.

Aerosmith’s headlining appearance at the Download Festival in Donington Park was adored by the fans and acclaimed by the critics. The band delivered a blistering set of their greatest hits with 80,000 people in the crowd singing along. It was proof, if any were needed, that Aerosmith remain one of the most dynamic live acts on the planet with a catalogue of songs that is firmly embedded in the hearts and minds of rock fans from all over the globe. Aerosmith Rocks Donington 2014 is a triumphant celebration of a legendary band at the peak of their powers.

The film saw a brief theatrical release in February 2015 in which guitarist Brad Whitford claims was a great night.

“Just to be invited to play at Donington has always been special,” Whitford states to Ultimate Classic Rock. “It just has a magic about it. We were excited just to be there. It didn’t dawn on us right away, or we didn’t plan it right away to make a movie out of it but to be able to capture that moment like we did was great, because it does hold a special place for all of us rock ‘n’ rollers.”

The news comes as the band prepares to embark on their 2015 Blue Army Tour June 13th in Glendale, AZ.

Blu-ray | DVD

  1. Train Kept A-Rollin’
  2. Eat the Rich
  3. Love in an Elevator
  4. Cryin’
  5. Jaded
  6. Livin’ on the Edge
  7. Last Child
  8. Freedom Fighter
  9. Same Old Song and Dance
  10. Janie’s Got a Gun
  11. Toys in the Attic
  12. I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing’
  13. No More No More
  14. Come Together
  15. Dude (Looks Like a Lady)
  16. Walk This Way
  17. Dream On
  18. Sweet Emotion
  19. Mama Kin