Alan Jackson, Chris Stapleton added to 11th Annual ACM Honors

Additional presenters have also been unveiled

Two of country’s most traditional artists, Alan Jackson and Chris Stapleton, have been added as performers at the 11th Annual ACM Honors. The Academy of Country Music (ACM) has also announced that Jason Aldean, radio personality Bobby Bones, Ross Copperman, Lady Antebellum and Jimmy Webb, along with previously announced performers Vince Gill, Little Big Town, Maren Morris, Brad Paisley and Hillary Scott, will present to previously announced honorees. In addition, Nashville’s Clare Bowen and Charles Esten, Cassadee Pope, and Brett Young will participate in special off-camera moments in the ceremony taking place Wednesday, August 23rd at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium.

Jackson and Stapleton join the previously announced performance lineup including Kelsea Ballerini, Vince Gill, Toby Keith, Little Big Town, Maren Morris, Brad Paisley, Thomas Rhett, Hillary Scott, and George Strait.

Tickets are on sale via Ticketmaster and the Ryman Auditorium Box Office.

The event recognizes special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 52nd Annual Academy of Country Music Awards held earlier this spring. Special Award recipients celebrated at the 11th Annual ACM Honors will include Kelsea Ballerini (Gene Weed Milestone Award), Toby Keith (Poet’s Award), Bob Kingsley (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), Reba McEntire (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), Nashville (Tex Ritter Film Award), Dolly Parton (Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Shel Silverstein (Poet’s Award, awarded posthumously), and George Strait (Cliffie Stone Icon Award). The evening will also honor winners of the Industry and Studio Recording Awards, along with Songwriter of the Year Award winner, Lori McKenna.

The Academy of Country Music will present trophies to previously announced Special Award recipients Eric Church (Merle Haggard Spirit Award) and Willie Nelson (Poet’s Award) at a later date.

The Academy of Country Music Special Awards are voted on by the ACM Board of Directors for specific achievements.

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.