Alice Cooper announces ‘Breadcrumbs EP’

Six track EP pays homage to Detroit hometown

Alice Cooper has announced the releases of Breadcrumbs EP on September 13th via earMUSIC. The EP features six new recordings and is available digitally and as a limited and numbered 10″ vinyl with only 20 thousand copies being pressed worldwide.

Cooper will be joined by MC5’s Wayne Kramer, former Grand Funk Railroad singer/guitarist Mark Farner, ex-Detroit Wheels drummer Johnny “Bee Badanjek and Mick Collins. Recordings include covers of MC5’s “Sister Anne,” Suzi Quatro’s “Your Mama Won’t Like Me” and Mitch Ryder and the Detroit Wheels’ “Devil With A Blue Dress.”

The label describes the project as a “tribute to the Garage Rock Heroes from his hometown Detroit City.” The label also confirms Cooper will release a new studio album in 2020.


  1. Detroit City 2020
  2. Go Man Go
  3. East Side Story
  4. Your Mama Won’t Like Me
  5. Devil with a Blue Dress On/Chains of Love
  6. Sister Anne

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.