All stars pay tribute to John Entwistle & Keith Moon | The Music Universe

All stars pay tribute to John Entwistle & Keith Moon

On Thursday, April 24th (Doors at 7 pm) at the House of Blues in West Hollywood, Tichy/Sutton Productions bring you “The Ox & The Loon,” a night of rhythmic lunacy in honor of legends John Entwistle (The Ox) and Keith Moon (The Loon) of The Who. After many popular Bonzo Bashes and the first sold out and highly acclaimed Randy Rhoads Remembered celebration at NAMM 2014, world renowned drummer Brian Tichy and partner Joe Sutton have put a night together to honor the most groundbreaking rhythm section in rock history.

“We are thrilled to be a part of this incredible celebration,” says Ashley Austin of Artist Legacy Group, manager of the Keith Moon Estate. “This event is truly a reflection of Keith’s lasting and undeniable legacy.”

Tichy stated, “We wanted to do something different and unique by celebrating the “other half” of rock bands! But not just the other half of any rock band, the other half of a rock band that has the most legendary rhythm section of all time! We are beyond psyched to announce the expanded line-up of performers graciously coming aboard to make this a night unlike any before! These amazing artists get together to give it back to the legends who wrote and broke the rules of rock ‘n roll!”

Ok! Hold on to your hats! Not only is legendary guitarist Ace Frehley of KISS, Chickenfoot’s Michael Anthony, Metallica’s Robert Trujillo, and Chad Smith of the Red Hot Chili Peppers partaking in the celebration, but get a look at the rest of the rock godliness that is performing in honor of the mightiest rhythm section ever!!! This once in a lifetime gathering is going to be so massively entertaining, you won’t want to miss it! Long Live Rock!

Tickets are standing room only and are $22 in advance or $25 day of show. They can be purchased at the House Of Blues Sunset website. Ages 18 and older only.


  • Michael Anthony (Van Halen / Chickenfoot)
  • Phil Chen (Jeff Beck / Rod Stewart / Pete Townshend)
  • Michael Devin (Whitesnake)
  • James LoMenzo (John Fogerty / Megadeth)
  • Sean McNabb (Dokken)
  • Jeff Pilson (Foreigner / Dokken / Dio)
  • Phil Soussan (Ozzy Osbourne / Billy Idol / Big Noize)
  • Pancho Tomaselli (WAR / Philm)
  • Robert Trujillo (Metallica)
  • Chris Wyse (The Cult)


  • Kenny Aronoff (John Fogerty/ John Mellencamp)
  • Veronica Bellino (Jeff Beck/ DMC/ SLAMM)
  • Dave Lombardo (Philm/ Slayer)
  • Stephen Perkins (Jane’s Addiction/ Infectious Grooves)
  • Mike Portnoy (The Winery Dogs/ Transatlantic/ Dream Theater)
  • Rikki Rockett (Poison)
  • Chad Smith (Red Hot Chili Peppers/ Chickenfoot)
  • Matt Starr (Ace Frehley)
  • Brian Tichy (S.U.N.)


  • Ace Frehley
  • Michael Devin (Whitesnake) – Vocals
  • Tom Gimbel (Foreigner) – Vocals/Guitar
  • Stephen LeBlanc (JBLZE) – Keys
  • Joe Retta (Heaven and Earth, Sweet) – Vocals
  • Rowan Robertson (Dio, DC4) – Guitar
  • Chas West (Bonham, Lynch Mob) – Vocals
  • Brent Woods (Vince Neil) – Guitar

More musicians are expected to be announced soon!

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.