Avril Lavigne announces seventh studio album

Love Sux will be available Feb 25th

Avril Lavigne has announced her new album, Love Sux, due out February 25th via Travis Barker’s DTA Records. The 12-track album is Lavigne’s seventh studio album and marks the first new music to be released from the star since 2019.

The announcement comes alongside the release of her newest single “Love It When You Hate Me” featuring Blackbear. The pop-punk anthem is the second single to be released off her forthcoming album, following the first single “Bite Me,” which debuted to both fan and critical acclaim, racking up over 71 million global streams since its November 2021 release.

Next month, the rocker heads out on her previously announced 2022 world tour dates, making stops across Europe, the UK, and Canada.

  1. Cannonball
  2. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)
  3. Bite Me
  4. Love It When You Hate Me (feat. blackbear)
  5. Love Sux
  6. Kiss Me Like The World Is Ending
  7. Avalanche
  8. Déjà Vu
  9. F.U.
  10. All I Wanted (feat. Mark Hoppus)
  11. Dare To Love Me
  12. Break Of A Heartache

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com

Articles: 15668