AXS TV airs 20 hours of Stagecoach Festival

For the second consecutive year, AXS TV-the country’s premier destination for unprecedented live music festival coverage-is proud to broadcast the 2014 Stagecoach Country Music Festival, following the success of the 2013 festival which was viewed in over five million homes. This month, the network will present 20 hours of live coverage from Friday, April 25th through Sunday, April 27th airing each evening at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT. This is the only multi-day live country music broadcast on television. StubHub returns as AXS TV’s Official Broadcast Partner.

In conjunction with this unparalleled event, AXS TV takes viewers even deeper into the Stagecoach experience with a special “Countdown to Stagecoach” half-hour pre-show, as host Ashley Eicher gives behind-the-scenes access to California’s top country music festival in Indio, CA. A new segment will air nightly at 8:30 pm ET/5:30 pm PT, serving as a lead-in to the epic three-day festivities. Eicher serves as the host for the “Countdown to Stagecoach” show as well as the entire festival broadcast.

The 2014 festival will send viewers on a one-of-a-kind experience, as the network begins its coverage on Friday, April 25th with seven hours of Stagecoach featuring Eric Paslay (“Friday Night”); Thomas Rhett (“It Goes Like This”); Sons Of Anarchy star Katey Sagal & the Forest Rangers; Brantley Gilbert (“Bottoms Up”); Shakey Graves (“Roll the Bones”); Shelby Lynne (“Killin’ Kind,” “Wall in Your Heart”); Easton Corbin (“Clockwork”); and country powerhouse Eric Church (“Drink in My Hand,” “Springsteen”). Friday’s coverage re-airs on Saturday at 7 am ET/4 am PT.

Then, on Saturday, April 26th, tune in for a loaded lineup featuring The Voice winner Danielle Bradbery; music icon Don McLean; Tyler Farr (“Redneck Crazy”); Jason Isbell (“Cover Me Up”); Ashley Monroe (“Weed Instead of Roses”); Sugarland’s Jennifer Nettles; southern rockers Nitty Gritty Dirt Band; teen sensation Hunter Hayes; and modern master Jason Aldean. Saturday’s coverage re-airs on Sunday, at 6:30am ET/3:30 am PT and 1:30 am ET/10:30 pm PT.

And, on Sunday, April 27th, close out the weekend with performances from Lee Brice (“Love Like Crazy”); Dustin Lynch (“Cowboys and Angels”); Shovels & Rope (“Gasoline”); Chris Cagle (“Got My Country On”); John Prine (“Angel from Montgomery”); genre-defying fan-favorites Florida Georgia Line (“This is How We Roll”), and more. Sunday’s coverage re-airs on Monday at 2:30 am ET/11:30 pm PT and 2 pm ET/11 pm PT.

Additionally, the network has launched an in-depth and interactive companion website (www.axs.tv/festivals), where viewers can participate in live polls, enjoy user-generated content, and find additional information about the broadcast, giving them a front-row seat from the comfort of their own home.

Summary of AXS TV’s 2014 Stagecoach Lineup:

Friday, April 25th: Shakey Graves, Eric Pasley, Shelby Lynne, Thomas Rhett, Katey Segal & The Forest Rangers, Easton Corbin, Brantley Gilbert, Eric Church

Saturday, April 26th: Danielle Bradbury, Jason Isbell, Ashley Monroe, Don McLean, Tyler Farr, Jennifer Nettles, Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Hunter Hayes, Jason Aldean

Sunday, April 27th: Shoves & Rope, Chris Cagle, Dustin Lynch, Lee Brice, John Prine, Florida Georgia Line

stagecoach-750x997-v23

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.