AXS TV announces Firefly Music Festival hosts and performers for broadcast

The Firefly Music Festival makes its national television debut on AXS TV with 17 hours of coverage over three days from Friday, June 19th to Sunday, June 21st. Kings of Leon, Modest Mouse, AWOLNATION, Bastille, Sublime with Rome, Hozier, Cage the Elephant, Foster the People, Dirty Heads and more perform as part of AXS TV’s broadcast beginning nightly at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

AXS TV has named Carla Marie and Anthony from the nationally syndicated “Elvis Duran and the Morning Show on iHeartRadio” and the “My Day Friday” podcast as co-hosts for the weekend’s TV festival broadcast. The pair will be on site to guide viewers through the weekend, hosting wraps and exclusive artist interviews during the Firefly broadcast.

AXS TV’s daily artist line-up for Firefly is as follows (does not reflect broadcast order, line-up subject to change):

Fri, June 19

Sat, June 20

Sun, June 21

Modest Mouse

Kings of Leon

Bastille

AWOLNATION

Sublime with Rome

Empire of the Sun

Cage the Elephant

Foster the People

Hozier

Walk the Moon

Spoon

Cold War Kids

Kygo

Dirty Heads

Benjamin Booker

Manchester Orchestra

Gary Clark Jr.

Bahamas

Echosmith

Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness

 

Sylvan Esso

Sturgill Simpson

 

AXS TV will re-air each night’s Firefly broadcast the next day as follows:

Broadcast

Re-air

Friday, June 19 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

Saturday, June 20 at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT

Saturday, June 20 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

Sunday, June 21 at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT

Sunday, June 21 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

Monday, June 22 at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT

In conjunction with AXS TV’s season of music festivals, Firefly viewers will be able to access special festival-specific content on an all-new interactive microsite via axs.tv/festival/firefly. Using a broadcast alert center, social media updates, in-depth blog posts, minute-by-minute broadcast lineups, and a social interaction page, viewers will be able to stay updated on breaking news from all of their favorite acts, ensuring they won’t miss a second of their most anticipated performances.

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.