AXS TV hosting classic rock marathon Nov 24th

AXS TV is hosting a classic rock marathon all day on Sunday, November 24th leading up to the TV debut of Led Zeppelin’s Celebration Day at 8 pm ET.

Kicking things off at 2:15 pm ET/11:15 am PT, Lynyrd Skynyrd deliver renditions of their iconic classics “Sweet Home Alabama,” “Gimme Three Steps,” “That Smell,” and “Simple Man” that will blow you away.

Following at 3:15 pm ET/12:15 pm PT, Robert Plant ploughs his way through a tight and seamless set spanning the last three decades of his career with the Band of Joy, before finally rewarding his steely following with a raw but nevertheless on-the-money version of “Gallows Pole”, which leaves the crowd chanting for more.

At 4:25 pm ET/1:25 pm PT, Iron Maiden En Vivo! Live captures the always exciting atmosphere you’ve come to expect from Iron Maiden. Filmed in Chile, hear fan favorites such as “The Trooper”, “The Number Of The Beast”, “Fear Of The Dark”, and hits from the number one studio album The Final Frontier.

Deep Purple – They All Came Down To Montreux will follow at 6 pm ET/3 pm PT. The band closed the 40th Montreau Festival by delivering one of their finest live performances, sprinkling songs from their album Rapture Of The Deep through a set chock full of their classic tracks.

Finally at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT, it’s the reunion the world has been waiting for for 27 years… Led Zeppelin! Jimmy Page, Robert Plant and John Paul Jones reunite with John Bonham’s son, Jason Bonham on drums, for a one night only historic concert at the O2 Arena in London. Be sure to catch one of the most successful, innovative and influential rock group in history in this once in a lifetime concert as Celebration Day makes it’s television debut for a five night event you won’t want to miss! See the classics “Whole Lotta Love,” “Rock and Roll,” “Kashmir” and the signature song that has everyone singing along, “Stairway to Heaven,” performed like you’ve never heard them before!

Also, AXS is giving away a three exclusive Led Zeppelin prize packs during the five night event! One first place winner will receive an 18″ x 24″ Celebration Day lithograph signed by acclaimed artist Shepard Fairey, plus Celebration Day triple LP vinyl set and four drink coasters. Two second place winners will get to choose from Celebration Day two CD/one DVD package or Blu-ray High Resolution Audio Disc.

The Rolling Stones: At The Max follows Celebration Day at 10:15 pm ET/7:15 pm PT. From the European leg of the Stones’ Steel Wheels tour, At the Max boasts the band at their best and an extraordinary stage with inflatable floozies and wild dogs. The Stones’ set list emphasizes material from the late 1960s and early ’70s as well as the Steel Wheels material, but the band’s performance is so furious that the show is far from a pandering oldies act.

Closing the night is heavy metal rockers AC/DC with Live At The River Plate at 11:50 pm ET/8:50 pm PT. AC/DC Live At River Plate is a definitive live concert documenting the massive Black Ice World Tour and AC/DC’s triumphant return to Buenos Aires, where nearly 200,000 fans, and 3 sold-out shows, welcomed the band back after a 13 year absence from Argentina.

AXS TV is available in HD on AT&T U-Verse channel 1106, DirecTV channel 340, Dish Network channel 167 and Verizon FIOS channel 569. Charter and Comcast/Xfinity subscribers check local listings.

ENTER

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Comments

comments

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *