AXS TV Programming Highlights Sept 3-9

Let’s face it! There’s no better way to spend a holiday weekend than with a bunch of good music! We have teamed with AXS TV to bring you weekly highlights of music-oriented programming, starting this Labor Day weekend. Each week, you’ll know where to find some programming to your favorite classic rock and country artists… AXS TV and The Music Universe!

LABOR DAY BEACH BOYS BLOCK

Monday, September 4th starting at 10 am ET/7 am PT

Summer lives on AXS TV in a Labor Day lineup celebrating surf rock legends The Beach Boys with a marathon of classic concerts and in-depth profiles. The schedule is as follows:

10 am ET – The Big Interview: Mike Love

11:15 am ET – Rock Legends: The Beach Boys

11:45 am ET – The Beach Boys 50 – Live In Concert

1 pm ET – The Beach Boys: An American Band

3 pm ET – The Beach Boys 50: Doin’ It Again

4 pm ET – The Beach Boys: An American Family

IT MIGHT GET LOUD

Tuesday, September 5th at 10 pm ET/7 pm PT

Guitar gurus Jimmy Page, Jack White, and The Edge discuss the tools of their trade in the critically acclaimed 2008 documentary It Might Get Loud, featuring interviews and performances by the trio.

CLASSIC ALBUMS: CREAM – DISRAELI GEARS

Wednesday, September 6th at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT

AXS TV presents a behind-the-scenes exploration of supergroup Cream’s influential 1967 album “Disraeli Gears” featuring insight from lyricist Pete Brown, artist and lyricist Martin Sharp, producer Felix Pappalardi and legendary engineer Tom Dowd.

“SATURDAY STACK: CLASSIC COUNTRY”

Saturday, Sep. 9 starting at 1 pm ET/10 am PT

AXS TV presents a “Saturday Stack” of classic country concerts featuring Toby Keith, Tim McGraw, Jennifer Nettles, The Charlie Daniels Band, Sugarland, and the music of George Jones. The line-up is as follows:

1 pm ET – The Charlie Daniels Band – Live At Billy Bob’s Texas

2:25 pm ET – Jennifer Nettles Live – Band Against Cancer

3:25 pm ET – Sugarland

4:25 pm ET – Toby Keith: 35mph Town

5:55 pm ET – Tim McGraw

6:55 pm ET – George Jones – 50 Years of Hits

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Comments

comments