AXS TV reveals Christmas programming

AXS TV has released its programming slate for Christmas through the New Year. There will be a Christmas Day concert marathon featuring Jessica Simpson, Chris Isaak, Jennifer Nettles, Michael McDonald, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, The Brian Setzer Ochestra, Har, Faith Hill and Rod Stewart. Other programming highlights for the week of December 25th through January 7th include The 51st Annual CMA Awards on New Year’s Eve, CMA Music Festival 2017 on New Year’s Day and more.

CHRISTMAS DAY CONCERT MARATHON

Monday, December 25th at 11 am ET/8 am PT

AXS TV celebrates Christmas with an all-day concert marathon featuring holiday concert specials from Jessica Simpson (11 am ET), Chris Isaak (12 pm ET), Jennifer Nettles (1 pm ET), Michael McDonald (2 pm ET), Trans-Siberian Orchestra (3 pm ET), The Brian Setzer Orchestra (4 pm ET), Heart & Friends (6 pm ET), Faith Hill (7 pm ET) and Rod Stewart (8 pm ET).

CONCERT PREMIERE – THE 51ST ANNUAL CMA AWARDS

Sunday, December 31st at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT

Hosts Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood celebrate “Country Music’s Biggest Night” honoring the genre’s hottest stars and featuring performances by Eric Church, Dierks Bentley, Rascal Flatts, Kelsea Ballerini with Reba McEntire, Luke Bryan, Garth Brooks, Alan Jackson and more.

CONCERT PREMIERE – CMA MUSIC FESTIVAL 2017

Monday, January 1st at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT

AXS TV presents a star-studded concert event featuring performances from many of today’s most exciting country music artists including Garth Brooks, Blake Shelton, Lady Antebellum, Luke Bryan, Brad Paisley, Rascal Flatts, Keith Urban, Miranda Lambert, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Darius Rucker, Dierks Bentley and many more.

SERIES PREMIERE – TRAVEL TIME WITH LINDA

Saturday, January 6th at 8 am ET/5 am PT

Explore some of the world’s most breathtaking getaways in the all-new luxury travel series Travel Time with Linda. Host Linda Cooper takes viewers on the ultimate world tour starting with a trip to Dominica highlighted by a boutique eco-resort in Rosalie Bay, taking in the sights at the Emerald Pool, baby turtles hatching at the Rosalie Bay Beach Turtle Reserve, swimming with whales and more.

SEASON PREMIERE – SUNDAY NIGHT AT THE PALLADIUM

Sunday, January 7th at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT

The hit UK variety series Sunday Night at the Palladium returns for more laughs and musical performances from the world-famous London Palladium. This week’s acts include performances by Stephen Mulhern, Bryan Adams, Little Mix, David & Dania, and more.

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Comments

comments