Bad Boy Entertainment celebrates 20th anniversary with box set

Sean “Diddy” Combs aka Puff Daddy and Bad Boy Entertainment celebrates their 20+ year legacy as the ruling authority on hip hop and R&B with the release of the five CD Bad Boy 20th Anniversary Box Set Edition, available on Friday, August 12th. A must-have for any music lover and collector, the set includes hits like “I Need a Girl,” “Juicy,” “I Don’t Wanna Know,” “Hypnotize,” “Money, Power, Respect,” “Peaches & Cream,” “Can’t You See,” “Flava In Ya Ear (Remix),” “Love Like This,” “Feel So Good,” “Pop That,” “Damaged,” and “I’ll Be Missing You,” from an all-star lineup of artists including Puff Daddy, The Notorious B.I.G., Craig Mack, Faith Evans, Total, Carl Thomas, Mase, 112, The Lox, Cassie, Janelle Monáe, Danity Kane, Machine Gun Kelly, French Montana as well as many other beloved Bad Boy artists.

Accompanied by a 64-page historiography and foreword by hip hop journalist Michael A. Gonzales, the collection will take readers on a journey through the history of Bad Boy Entertainment, reminding fans of the label’s reputation as hip hop’s most notorious vanguards. With contributions from music industry veterans, readers and listeners alike will gain a 360 view of the rise of the label and their revolutionary sound.

Following a painstakingly thorough selection process, which was curated by Bad Boy President Harve Pierre, the collection arrives at the perfect time – in the wake of the already-overwhelming buzz surrounding Bad Boy’s 20th anniversary, including two critically-acclaimed, sold-out shows at the Barclays Center, as well as the announcement of Puff Daddy & the Family’s highly-anticipated Bad Boy Family Reunion Tour, set to kick off this August 25th. Tickets for the Bad Boy Family Reunion Tour are available at

“Bad Boy helped make hip hop what it is today – and this collection highlights all the music, history and vision that made Bad Boy number 1.” said Sean “Diddy” Combs aka Puff Daddy, the Founder and Chairman of Bad Boy Entertainment. “We wanted to thank our fans, celebrate the music, the people, and the Bad Boy lifestyle that have defined the past two decades. We’ve always made music that makes the people dance; this collection does all that and more, and it is a celebration of all things Bad Boy.”

Sean ‘Diddy’ Combs aka Puff Daddy serves as Executive Producer and Harve Pierre as Co-Executive Producer for the Bad Boy 20th Anniversary Box Set Edition, which is distributed exclusively by Rhino, a Warner Music Group company holding part of the Bad Boy catalog. “It was a pleasure putting this collection together. It’s something that Bad Boy, the artists, producers, staff, peers and fans can cherish forever,” said Pierre. “For our generation, it’s a must-have music collection and for the newer generation, it should be used as an educational piece to understand how historic and timeless music really sounds like.”

5 CD

CD 1:

1. Faith (Interlude) [2016 Remastered]
2. Victory (feat. The Notorious B.I.G. & Busta Rhymes) [2016 Remastered]
3. Warning (2016 Remastered)
4. Feel So Good (2016 Remastered)
5. Angels (feat. The Notorious B.I.G. & Rick Ross)
6. Come To Me (feat. Nicole Scherzinger) [2016 Remastered]
7. Me & U (2016 Remastered)
8. Pop That (feat. Rick Ross, Drake & Lil Wayne)
9. Notorious Thugs (feat. Bone Thugs-N-Harmony) [2016 Remastered]
10. Satisfy You (feat. R. Kelly) [2016 Remastered]
11. Can’t You See (feat. The Notorious B.I.G.) [2016 Remastered]
12. You Used To Love Me (2016 Remastered)
13. What You Want (feat. Total) [2016 Remastered]
14. Dance With Me (Radio Mix) [feat. Beanie Sigel] [2016 Remastered]
15. Flava In Ya Ear (feat. The Notorious B.I.G., LL Cool J, Busta Rhymes & Rampage) [2016 Remastered]
16. Juicy (2016 Remastered)

CD 2:

1. Love Like This (2016 Remastered)
2. Hypnotize (feat. Pam Long) [2016 Remastered]
3. Last Night (feat. Keyshia Cole) [2016 Remastered]
4. I Need A Girl, Pt. 2 (feat. Ginuwine, Loon, Mario Winans & Tammy Ruggieri) [2016 Remastered]
5. Peaches & Cream (2016 Remastered)
6. One More Chance / Stay With Me (Remix) [2016 Remastered]
7. Kissin’ You (2016 Remastered)
8. All My Love (Interlude) [2016 Remastered]
9. Emotional (2016 Remastered)
10. I Don’t Wanna Know (feat. Enya & P. Diddy) [2016 Remastered]
11. Who Shot Ya? (2016 Remastered)
12. Money, Power & Respect (feat. DMX & Lil’ Kim) [2016 Remastered]
13. Bad Boyz (feat. Barrington Levy) [2016 Remastered]
14. Shot Caller (Remix) [feat. Diddy, Rick Ross & Charlie Rock]
15. I Love The Dough (feat. Jay-Z & Angela Winbush) [2016 Remastered]
16. Whoa! (2016 Remastered)

CD 3:

1. Born Again (Intro) [2016 Remastered]
2. Dead Wrong (feat. Eminem) [2016 Remastered]
3. Special Delivery (Remix) [feat. Ghostface Killah, Keith Murray & Craig Mack] [2016 Remastered]
4. Mo Money Mo Problems (feat. Mase & Puff Daddy) [2016 Remastered]
5. Bad Boy’s Been Around The World (Remix) [feat. Mase & Carl Thomas] [2016 Remastered]
6. Sitting Home (2016 Remastered)
7. Can’t Nobody Hold Me Down (feat. Mase) [2016 Remastered]
8. Big Poppa (2016 Remastered)
9. Can’t Believe (feat. Carl Thomas & Shyne) [2016 Remastered]
10. Bonnie & Shyne (feat. Barrington Levy) [2016 Remastered]
11. Spit Your Game (Remix) [feat. Twista, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, & 8Ball & MJG] [2016 Remastered]
12. You Don’t Want Drama (2016 Remastered)
13. I Love You Baby (feat. Black Rob) [2016 Remastered]
14. Bad Boy For Life (feat. Black Rob & Mark Curry) [2016 Remastered]
15. Shake Ya Tailfeather (feat. P. Diddy & Murphy Lee) [2016 Remastered]
16. Bad Boy This Bad Boy That (2016 Remastered)

CD 4:

1. Let’s Get It (feat. P. Diddy & Black Rob) [2016 Remastered]
2. It’s Goin’ Down (feat. Nitti) [2016 Remastered]
3. Dem Boyz (2016 Remastered)
4. Relax And Take Notes (feat. The Notorious B.I.G. & Project Pat) [2016 Remastered]
5. Hood Nigga (2016 Remastered)
6. The Real (Interlude) [2016 Remastered]
7. Wild Boy (feat. Waka Flocka Flame)
8. Get Down (2016 Remastered)
9. Only You (feat. The Notorious B.I.G. & Mase) [2016 Remastered] [Bad Boy Remix]
10. Can I Live (feat. The Lox) [2016 Remastered]
11. 24 Hrs. To Live (feat. The Lox, Black Rob & DMX) [2016 Remastered]
12. Five-O (feat. Wyclef & P. Diddy)
13. That’s What You Are (Interlude) [2016 Remastered]
14. Yesterday (feat. Chris Brown)
15. Down For Me (feat. Mario Winans) [2016 Remastered]
16. Last Time (2016 Remastered)

CD 5:

1. Room 112 (Intro) [2016 Remastered]
2. When Boy Meets Girl (2016 Remastered)
3. Fly Together (feat. Ryan Leslie & Rick Ross) [2016 Remastered]
4. I Love You (feat. Jim Jones & Yung Joc) [2016 Remastered]
5. Damaged (2016 Remastered)
6. King Of Hearts
7. Hot 2Nite (2016 Remastered)
8. Anywhere (2016 Remastered)
9. I Wish (2016 Remastered)
10. Primetime (feat. Miguel) [2016 Remastered]
11. Since You’ve Been Gone (2016 Remastered)
12. You Are My Joy (Interlude) [2016 Remastered]
13. Ms. Wallace (Outro) [2016 Remastered]
14. We’ll Always Love Big Poppa (2016 Remastered)
15. I’ll Be Missing You (feat. Faith Evans & 112) [2016 Remastered]
16. Best Friend (feat. Mario Winans) [2016 Remastered]

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.