Beyonce announces The Formation World Tour

Beyonce has announced The Formation World Tour following her appearance during Super Bowl 50. The highly-anticipated tour, promoted by Live Nation, presented by American Express and produced by Parkwood Entertainment, will kick off in North America on April 27th in Miami, Fla. at Marlins Park with 21 additional stadium dates lined up throughout the country including New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Toronto, Philadelphia, Dallas and more. The European leg of The Formation World Tour will start on June 28th in Sunderland, United Kingdom at Stadium of Light. Additional European stadium dates include London, Manchester, Zurich, Amsterdam, Paris, Milan, Stockholm, Frankfurt and more. A full list of tour dates and venues is below.

Tickets will go on sale starting Monday, February 15th in Europe and Tuesday, February 16th in North America (full on sale schedule provided at end of release). Beyhive members may purchase tickets in advance beginning Tuesday, February 9th and Monday, February 15th for shows going on sale on February 22nd.

True to her life’s work of always giving back, fans will be given the opportunity to participate in Beyoncé’s #BeyGOOD initiative supporting local United Way programs and the continued work surrounding the water crisis in Flint, Michigan. United Way of Genesee County has been at the forefront of distributing thousands of filtration pitchers, faucet mount filters, replacement cartridges and truckloads of water to underserved populations to address immediate needs in Flint Michigan. They are also partnering with the Community Foundation of Greater Flint to create a fund that will address long-term developmental, education, nutrition and health needs of the children affected by the Flint Water Crisis.

As Beyoncé wants to present her fans with the best possible experience at the concerts, she has joined forces with THX Ltd to provide the highest quality audio experience during The Formation World Tour. THX has assessed, optimized and certified that the acoustic systems used at the concerts are without peer. With this association, concert-goers will get the best acoustic experience possible at any large-venue event.

The Formation World Tour is Beyonce’s first solo tour since her ambitious Mrs. Carter Show World Tour in 2013. The sold-out tour spanning two years and five continents thrilled nearly two million fans and was hailed by critics worldwide. During the summer of 2014, Beyonce and Jay Z launched the six-week On The Run Tour, playing major stadiums in the US. They ended the tour in Paris, France in September 2014 with two additional dates that were filmed for an HBO Special that was nominated for an Emmy Award.

In addition to the Beyhive pre-sale, American Express Card Members will also have the opportunity to purchase tickets for the tour prior to the general on sale date.

“American Express has a longstanding relationship with Beyoncé and we are thrilled to partner with her again for the upcoming Formation World Tour,” said Walter Frye, Vice President, Global Experiential Marketing, American Express. “We are proud to bring our Card Members around the world closer to Beyoncé – a global icon and an artist we know they love – with access to purchase tickets for her tour before the general public.”

American Express Card Members can purchase tickets for Miami, Tampa, Dallas, San Diego, Los Angeles, Edmonton, Toronto, Chicago, Boston, Philadelphia, New York, Baltimore & Hershey beginning Tuesday, February 9th at 12 p.m. local through Sunday, February 14th at 5 p.m. local. American Express Card Members can purchase tickets for Atlanta, Raleigh, Nashville, Houston, San Francisco, Seattle, Minneapolis, Detroit and Pittsburgh beginning Monday, February 15th at 12 p.m. through Saturday, February 20th at 5 p.m. local.

American Express Card Members can purchase tickets for Beyoncé’s The Formation World Tour 2016 in the United Kingdom, Ireland, *France, Italy, the Netherlands, Sweden, before the general public from 12 p.m. Tuesday, February 9th to 5 p.m. Saturday, February 13th (France pre-sale ends Friday, February 12th at 5 pm). American Express Card Members can purchase tickets for Germany before the general public from 12 p.m. Monday, February 15th to 5 pm p.m. Friday, February 19th local time.

Tour Dates:

All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

NORTH AMERICA:

Wed. April 27 Miami, FL Marlins Park
Fri. April 29 Tampa, FL Raymond James Stadium
Sun. May 1 Atlanta, GA Georgia Dome
Tue. May 3 Raleigh, NC Carter-Finley Stadium
Thu. May 5 Nashville, TN Nissan Stadium
Sat. May 7 Houston, TX NRG Stadium
Mon. May 9 Dallas, TX AT&T Stadium
Thu. May 12 San Diego, CA Qualcomm Stadium
Sat. May 14 Los Angeles, CA Rose Bowl
Mon. May 16 Santa Clara, CA Levi’s Stadium
Wed. May 18 Seattle, WA CenturyLink Field
Fri. May 20 Edmonton, AB Commonwealth Stadium
Mon. May 23 Minneapolis, MN TCF Bank Stadium
Wed. May 25 Toronto, ON Rogers Centre
Fri. May 27 Chicago, IL Soldier Field
Sun. May 29 Detroit, MI Ford Field
Tue. May 31 Pittsburgh, PA Heinz Field
Fri. June 3 Boston, MA Gillette Stadium
Sun. June 5 Philadelphia, PA Lincoln Financial Field
Tue. June 7 New York, NY Citi Field
Fri. June 10 Baltimore, MD M&T Bank Stadium
Sun. June 12 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium

EUROPE:

Tue. June 28 Sunderland, UK Stadium of Light
Thu. June 30 Cardiff, UK Millennium Stadium
Sat. July 2 London, UK Wembley Stadium
Tue. July 5 Manchester, UK Emirates Old Trafford
Thu. July 7 Glasgow, UK Hampden Park
Sat. July 9 Dublin, IE Croke Park
Tue. July 12 Dusseldorf, DE Esprit Arena
Thu. July 14 Zurich, CH Letzigrund
Sat. July 16 Amsterdam, NE Arena
Mon. July 18 Milan, IT Stadio San Siro
Thu. July 21 Paris, FR Stade de France
Sun. July 24 Copenhagen, DK Parken
Tue. July 26 Stockholm, SE Friends Arena
Fri. July 29 Frankfurt, DE Commerzbank Arena
Sun. July 31 Brussels, BE Roi Boudoin

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.