Big Machine, HSN strike new partnership

Big Machine Label Group (BMLG), home of Taylor Swift, Reba, Rascal Flatts, Tim McGraw and many others, has teamed up with HSN, a leading live content retailer, for an all-star partnership. As part of the innovative long-term collaboration, GRAMMY Award winning artists Martina McBride and Jennifer Nettles will each perform live from Nashville on HSN during two special Big Machine Rocks live events in advance of their upcoming album releases.

McBride will debut songs from Reckless for fans on HSN on April 17th at 11 p.m. ET. Later in the month, Nettles will preview tracks from Playing with Fire on April 26th at 11 p.m. ET. Both concerts will be aired across all of HSN’s platforms — TV, online at and mobile — and will give fans the opportunity to purchase exclusive CD bundles.

“We are excited to collaborate with a visionary like Scott Borchetta and his team at Big Machine Label Group to re-energize the music program at HSN to create a unique and fun shopping experience,” said Bill Brand, President of HSN. “We know our customers love good music and a good story and Martina and Jennifer are two of the best storytellers in Nashville today. Our customers will love the exclusive, intimate, live music events we have planned when these talented artists take the stage.”

“Big Machine Label Group and HSN have very similar cultures in that we are both nimble and creative. That synergy is what has made the development of this project so exciting and a true collaboration,” said BMLG President and CEO Scott Borchetta. “HSN understands consumers at the highest level and we are proud to launch the Big Machine Rocks program with them.”

Each artist will release a special version of their new album containing five bonus tracks exclusively through HSN. McBride’s Reckless features a bonus disc of five studio tracks while Nettles’ Playing with Fire includes a bonus disc of five live cuts. Both album packages can be pre-ordered across all of HSN’s platforms including TV, online and mobile and are only available through this partnership.

Other artists on BMLG are expected to participate, although no other specific information has been given as of press time.


Martina McBride Reckless Track Listing

  1. Reckless
  2. It Ain’t Pretty
  3. Just Around the Corner
  4. Everybody Wants to be Loved
  5. Low All Afternoon
  6. That’s the Thing about Love
  7. The Real Thing
  8. Diamond
  9. We’ll Pick Up Where We Left Off
  10. You and You Alone

Bonus CD

  1. I’m Gonna Love You Through It
  2. You’re In my House Now
  3. Closing Time
  4. Long Distance Lullaby
  5. I Give It To You



Jennifer Nettles Playing With Fire Track Listing

  1. Playing With Fire
  2. Unlove You
  3. Hey Heartbreak
  4. Drunk in Heels
  5. Stupid Girl
  6. Three Days In Bed
  7. Sugar
  8. Chaser
  9. Starting Over
  10. Salvation Works
  11. Way Back Home

Bonus CD:

  1. Unlove You (live version)
  2. Chaser (live version)
  3. Sugar (live version)
  4. Drunk in Heels (live version)
  5. Salvation Works (live version)

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:

Articles: 15668