Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

Big Machine Records ‘Christmas with Nashville’ cast

The album is produced by Rascal Flatts bassist Jay DeMarcus

The drama on ABC’s Nashville may be blazing hot but Big Machine Records is predicting a change in the temperature on November 4th with the digital release of Christmas With Nashville. No strangers to the recording studio, the all-star cast who sings on the TV show each week, lent their voices to this special collection of their favorite holiday carols and a few original tunes.

Following a cameo on Nashville last season, Rascal Flatt’s Jay DeMarcus was tapped as producer for the project, again joining forces with the talented actors. The Rascal Flatts’ bassist, who also produced much of the supergroup’s Rewind album, told Rolling Stone Country, “it’s refreshing to know that [the actors] representing us on the show are authentic.” The outlet also exclusively revealed the track listing.

1. “Santa Baby” – Clare Bowen
2. “Blue Christmas” – Charles Esten featuring Vince Gill
3. “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” – Jonathan Jackson
4. “White Christmas” – Hayden Panettiere
5. “You’re A Mean One Mr. Grinch” – Connie Britton
6. “River” – Sam Palladio
7. “Baby It’s Cold Outside” – Connie Britton, Will Chase
8. “Merry Christmas Baby” – Aubrey Peeples
9. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas – Chaley Rose
10. “Christmas Coming Home” – Lennon & Maisy
11. “O Little Town Of Bethlehem” – Will Chase
12. “Celebrate Me Home” – Sam Palladio, Clare Bowen, Charles Esten, Jonathan Jackson

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.