Platinum-selling artist Billy Currington will release his highly-anticipated sixth studio album, Summer Forever, on Mercury Nashville on June 2nd. Currington collaborated with long-time friend and acclaimed producer Dann Huff (Taylor Swift, Keith Urban, Rascal Flatts) on the project including the No. 7-and-climbing lead single “Don’t It.”

Fans can pre-order an exclusive Summer Forever album package now online and the CD at Amazon.

Recorded in Nashville, Summer Forever features 12 tracks including the bold anthem “It Don’t Hurt Like It Used To” written by Currington, Cary Barlowe and Shy Carter. In addition to Barlowe and Carter, the Georgia native recruited an all-star lineup of songwriters to contribute to the project including Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Cole Swindell, Florida Georgia Line and Jimmy Robbins.

“Making this album was such a blast for me. I put a lot of love into this project and couldn’t be more excited for fans to hear the new music,” shares Currington. “Summer Forever for me represents a positive, happy, good time lifestyle and that’s what I hope the fans feel when they hear this record.”

Over the course of his career, Currington has celebrated nine No. 1 hits, platinum-selling albums and ACM, CMA and GRAMMY nominations. Currington’s series of chart-toppers include “Don’t,” “Good Directions,” “Let Me Down Easy,” “Must Be Doin’ Something Right,” “People Are Crazy,” “Pretty Good At Drinkin’ Beer,” “That’s How Country Boys Roll,” “Hey Girl,” and “We Are Tonight.”

Fans can hear new music live this summer when Currington joins Tim McGraw on the Shotgun Rider Tour. The cross-country tour kicks off in Little Rock, AR on June 5th and makes stops in Boston, Chicago, Denver and hits Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on August 15th.


1. Don’t It
(Written by Jaren Johnston, Ashley Gorley and Ross Copperman)
2. Drinkin’ Town With A Football Problem
(Written by Aaron Henningsen, Brian Henningsen, Clara Henningsen, Elizabeth McDavid Elkins and Vanessa Ann Olivarez)
3. Wake Me Up
(Written by Josh Osborne, Jimmy Robbins and Ashley Gorley)
4. Good Night (Featuring Jessie James)
(Written by Daniel Tashian, Claire Guerreso and Rosi Golan)
5. Jonesin’
(Written by Shane McAnally, Jimmy Robbins and Hillary Lindsey)
6. Give It To Me Straight
(Written by Abe Stoklasa and Mark Trussell)
7. It Don’t Hurt Like It Used To
(Written by Billy Currington, Cary Barlowe and Shy Carter)
8. Nowhere Town
(Written by Aimee Mayo-Lindsey, Chris Lindsey and Josh Osborne)
9. Do I Make You Wanna
(Written by Ashley Gorley, Zach Crowell, Matt Jenkins and Jerry Flowers)
10. Sweet Love
(Written by Donovan Woods, Madeleine Slate and Dan Swinimer)
11. Soundtrack
(Written by Bobby Huff and Ben Burgess)
12. Summer Forever*
(Written by Cole Swindell, Jaren Johnston, Brian Kelley, Tyler Hubbard and Jesse Frasure)

Produced by Dann Huff
*Produced by Dann Huff and Jesse Frasure