Billy Ray Cyrus celebrates birthday with album announcement

The singer appears on Carpool Karaoke on August 29th

Billy Ray Cyrus is celebrating his birthday with the announcement of his new album Set The Record Straight available November 10th. Set The Record Straight features collaborations with Joe Perry, George Jones, Loretta Lynn, Bryan Adams, Glenn Hughes, Jencarlos Canela, Ronnie Milsap and his daughter, Miley Cyrus.

“I’m so excited to share this collection of music. These are some of my favorite songs. Some are new and have been an intricate part of ‘Still The King’ story lines. Others are new mixes and different styles of songs that allowed me to experiment with the diversity that is so much a part of my musical being,” states Cyrus. “There are some collaborations with my musical heroes and a special tribute to one of my greatest influences of all time – Ronnie Van Zant and the members of Lynyrd Skynyrd. In this being the 40-year anniversary of that tragic crash that impacted me and so many others fans around the world, I wrote and recorded ‘The Freebird Fell’.”

Momentum will continue for Cyrus’ new album August 29th when he appears on Carpool Karaoke: The Series alongside his family, including Miley, Noah, Tish, Brandi, Braison and Trace during their sing-along to “Achy Breaky Heart” (Muscle Shoals Mix), which is included on Set The Record Straight. Carpool Karaoke will be available exclusively to Apple Music subscribers.

Fans who pre-order a physical copy will receive an autographed CD when it’s released November 10th. iTunes pre-orders will get three instant gratis tracks, including “I Wanna Be Your Joe,” “Achy Break Heart 25th (Muscle Shoals Mix)” and “Tulsa Time (Rokman Remix).”

  1. Tulsa Time featuring Joe Perry
  2. I Wanna Be Your Joe (New Mix)
  3. Achy Breaky Heart (Muscle Shoals Mix) featuring Ronnie Milsap on piano
  4. You Good
  5. I Want My Mullet Back
  6. Country Music Has The Blues featuring George Jones & Loretta Lynn
  7. Thin Line featuring Shelby Lynne
  8. Hey Elvis featuring Bryan Adams & Glenn Huges
  9. I Wouldn’t Be Me
  10. Stand featuring Miley Cyrus
  11. Hey Daddy
  12. The Freebird Fell
  13. Achy Breaky Heart 25 (Spanglish) featuring Jencarlos Canela
  14. Tulsa TIme (Rokman Remix)
  15. Worry

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: