Black Sabbath details ‘Live…Gathered In Their Masses’

Black Sabbath’s triumphant 2013 tour–which kicked off earlier this year in Australia–can now be seen by fans around the world via the forthcoming Black Sabbath: Live…Gathered in Their Masses via Vertigo/Republic Records. A preview, featuring the first-ever live performances of songs from the band’s 2013 critically acclaimed 13 album, along with Black Sabbath classics, can be seen below. The set will be available on November 26th on a variety of formats including DVD, Blu-ray, Blu-ray/CD combo pack, DVD/CD combo pack and a deluxe box with exclusive bonus visual extras, two DVDs, the CD, poster, signed set list, photo booklet, guitar picks and official show “ticket.”

Black Sabbath: Live…Gathered in Their Masses was recorded April 29th and May 1st in Melbourne, Australia when the band — Ozzy Osbourne (vocals), Tony Iommi (guitar) and Geezer Butler (bass) — kicked off their world tour in support of their 13 album, which entered the charts at #1 in 13 countries (including their first #1 in the U.S.). Meanwhile, Black Sabbath will head to South America and Mexico in October for a headlining stadium tour (where they’re expected to play to more than 300,000 fans) and then onto Europe in November and December.


1. War Pigs
2. Into The Void
3. Loner
4. Snowblind
5. Black Sabbath
6. Behind The Wall Of Sleep
7. N.I.B.
8. Methademic
9. Fairies Wear Boots
10. Symptom Of The Universe
11. Iron Man
12. End Of The Beginning
13. Children Of The Grave
14. God Is Dead?
15. Paranoid


1. War Pigs
2. Loner
3. Black Sabbath
4. Methademic
5. N.I.B
6. Iron Man
7. End Of The Beginning
8. Fairies Wear Boots
9. God Is Dead?
10. Paranoid

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *