Blake Shelton announces Christmas super deluxe album

Cheers, It’s Christmas (Super Deluxe) due Nov 11th

This holiday season finds Blake Shelton in the super deluxe spirit with his new album Cheers, It’s Christmas (Super Deluxe), which will release next Friday, November 11h via Warner Music Nashville.

The holiday record, a fan-favorite and perennial on the holiday charts, is stuffed with three new songs including “Up On The House Top,” “Holly Jolly Christmas,” and “Cheer For The Elves,” a previously released Gwen Stefani original track.

“During the holidays I always celebrate traditions and add new things, so cheers to some new music,” states Shelton. “After all, what is Christmas without it. I just want to thank everyone for including my music in your festive playlists all these years. It really is ‘the most wonderful time of the year.’”

Shelton teased the project on social media, sharing, “I guess it’s about that time of year again…” on Wednesday (Nov 3rd).

The holidays wouldn’t be the same without friends and family, and both are included on the deluxe album. Former The Voice coach Kelly Clarkson joins Shelton on “There’s A New Kid In Town,” the legendary Reba on “Oklahoma Christmas,” long-time collaborator Michael Bublé on the multi-genre hit “Home” and Shelton’s very own mother on “Time For Me To Come Home.”

In addition to the new music, fans can snuggle in a new holiday blanket and trim the tree with a Shelton-inspired ornament available via Shelton’s webstore.

1. Up On The House Top
2. Cheer For The Elves
3. Holly Jolly Christmas
4. Jingle Bell Rock
5. White Christmas
6. Oklahoma Christmas (Feat. Reba)
7. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
8. There’s a New Kid in Town (Feat. Kelly Clarkson)
9. Santa’s Got a Choo Choo Train
10. Home (Feat. Michael Bublé)
11. Winter Wonderland
12. The Christmas Song
13. Blue Christmas
14. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
15. Silver Bells (Feat. Xenia)
16. Time for Me to Come Home (Feat. Dorothy Shackleford)
17. The Very Best Time of Year (Feat. Trypta-Phunk)
18. Savior’s Shadow
19. Two Step ‘Round the Christmas Tree
20. Christmas Eve

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: