Blake Shelton reveals ‘Fully Loaded’ cover art, track listing

Album is due December 13th via Warner Music Nashville

With a huge arena tour on the horizon and an album due in just two months, Blake Shelton is locked and Fully Loaded. Shelton has revealed the cover artwork and track listing for his upcoming December 13th album Fully Loaded: God’s Country. The 12 song collection will feature seven hits from previous albums and five new tracks, including his nearly Top 20 country radio single “Hell Right” with Trace Adkins and the recently released “Jesus Got a Tight Grip,” co-written by Shelton alongside frequent collaborators Chase McGill, Jessi Alexander and Rhett Akins.

The title track and three-time CMA-nominated multi-week No. 1 “God’s Country” is the fastest country single in the past year to reach one million track equivalents. Nominated for a Video, Single and Song of the Year CMA Award this year, the smash hit became Shelton’s 26th No. 1 on country radio, where it remained for multiple weeks, becoming his 16th No. 1 on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart as well. Shelton also earned a Musical Event of the Year nomination for “Dive Bar,” his collaboration with music icon Garth Brooks.

Having championed his friends and heroes this year more than ever, from sharing singles to sharing stages, the multi-media entertainer will hit the road once again for Friends and Heroes 2020 beginning Thursday, February 13th in Portland, OR. The 16 date run will hit major cities throughout the Midwest and West Coast, including a stop at The Forum in Los Angeles. Joining him is very special guest Lauren Alaina as well as appearances by The Bellamy Brothers, John Anderson and Trace Adkins.

American Express Card Members can purchase tickets for select markets before the general public through Thursday, October 24th at 10 pm local time. General on-sale for select markets will begin this Friday, October 25th at 10 am local time.

For Los Angeles, Wichita and Detroit, American Express Card Members can purchase tickets beginning Monday, October 28th at 10 am local time through Thursday, October 31st at 10 pm local time. General on-sale for these three cities begins at 10 am local time on Friday, November 1st.

A limited number of exclusive VIP Packages will be available as well. These exclusive offers can include an amazing selection of tickets, backstage tours, access to VIP hospitality lounge, preferred parking, custom merchandise and much more via Shelton’s website.

Shelton is currently filming for the next season of The Voice, with live shows beginning November 11th on NBC.


1. God’s Country
2. Hell Right (feat. Trace Adkins)
3. Nobody But You
4. Came Here to Forget
5. She’s Got a Way with Words
6. A Guy With a Girl
7. Every Time I Hear That Song
8. I’ll Name the Dogs
9. I Lived It
10. Turnin’ Me On
11. Jesus Got a Tight Grip
12. Tequila Sheila

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.