Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

Blue Öyster Cult announce ‘Agents Of Fortune’ 40th anniversary live album

Blue Öyster Cult has announced a multi-format release for 40th Anniversary – Agents of Fortune – Live 2016 on March 6th via Frontiers Music SRL. In celebration of the album’s 40th anniversary, the group performed the seminal album in its entirety at an exclusive concert for the Audience Music Network on Monday April 18, 2016 at Red Studios in Hollywood, CA in front a lucky little audience of invited guests. The performance was recorded by an army of cameramen for a DirectTV special, that is now being released on CD/DVD, Blu-ray, and 180-gram vinyl.

The intense creative vision of the group’s original core duo of vocalist and lead guitarist Donald Buck Dharma Roeser, and vocalist and rhythm guitarist Eric Bloom are complemented by Richie Castellano on guitar and keyboards, and the longtime rhythm section comprised of bass guitarist Kasim Sulton, and drummer Jules Radino. As a special guest, founding member Albert Bouchard appears on guitar and vocals on selected tracks, which was a real treat for longtime fans of the band.

Blue Öyster Cult’s fourth album, Agents Of Fortune was originally released in 1976 and went on to achieve platinum sales status on the strength of songs such as “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper,” which was easily one of the band’s biggest hits. Tinged with a more commercial sound that preserves the band’s heavy metal base, while exploring new and varied musical forms, Agents of Fortune was the band’s breakthrough album. Nothing they had produced previously prepared listeners for the level of sophistication the group found on Agents of Fortune and it’s both an essential document of the band and an iconic release of ’70s rock in general.

CD/DVD | Blu-ray | LP


1. This Ain’t The Summer Of Love
2. True Confessions
3. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
4. E.T.I. (Extra Terrestrial Intelligence)
5. The Revenge Of Vera Gemini
6. Sinful Love
7. Tattoo Vampire
8. Morning Final
9. Tenderloin
10. Debbie Denise


1. True Confessions
2. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
3. E.T.I. (Extra Terrestrial Intelligence)
4. The Revenge Of Vera Gemini
5. Sinful Love
6. Tattoo Vampire
7. Morning Final
8. Tenderloin
9. Debbie Denise

Bonus Features:

  • This Ain‘t The Summer of Love (Blu-ray Audio Only)
  • Band interview
  • Behind the Scenes TV Spot
  • BOC My Story TV Spot
  • Live On Audience Music TV Spot