Bob Dylan to release ‘The New Basement Tapes’ Nov 11th

Bob Dylan has set November 11th for the release date of Lost On The River: The New Basement Tapes on CD, Deluxe CD and double LP pressed on 180-gram vinyl.

In 1967, during the creation of the original Basement Tapes, Dylan left a treasure-trove of long-lost handwritten lyrics unrecorded and now the tracks have been brought to life nearly 50 years later by artists such as Elvis Costello, Rhiannon Giddens (Carolina Chocolate Drops), Taylor Goldsmith (Dawes), Jim James (My Morning Jacket), and Marcus Mumford (Mumford & Sons) who have come together to create and record new music to these lyrics.

The album is produced by T Bone Burnett. “What transpired during those two weeks was amazing for all of us,” Burnett explains. “There was a deep well of generosity and support in the studio at all times, which reflected the tremendous trust and generosity shown by Bob in sharing these lyrics with us in the first place.”

CD | Deluxe Edition CD | 2 LP

1. Down On The Bottom
2. Married To My Hack
3. Kansas City
4. Spanish Mary
5. Liberty Street
6. Nothing To It
7. Golden Tom Silver Judas
8. When I Get My Hands On You
9. Duncan and Jimmy
10. Florida Key
11. Hidee Hidee Ho #11
12. Lost On The River #12
13. Stranger
14. Card Shark
15. Quick Like A Flash
16. Hidee Hidee Ho #16 (Deluxe)
17. Diamond Ring (Deluxe)
18. The Whistle Is Blowing (Deluxe)
19. Six Months In Kansas City (Liberty Street) (Deluxe)
20. Lost On The River #20 (Deluxe)

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.