First best-of collection released with bonus track not available on CD

On August 14th, Island Records will reissue Bon Jovi’s best-of collection Cross Road on 2 LP black vinyl. The group’s first hits collection was initially released in 1994, recapping a ten year career of massive hits including No. 1’s such as “Livin’ On A Prayer,” “Wanted Dead Or Alive” and others.

The album also featured two new songs, “Always” and “Someday I’ll Be Saturday Night.” “Always” became a global top 5 hit and the band’s highest selling single in the United States, spending six months in the Top 10 of Billboard’s Hot 100 chart. Cross Road also included a reworked version of “Livin’ On A Prayer” with a slower tempo, called “Prayer ’94.”

The 2020 reissue marks the first time Cross Road will be available on standard black vinyl in the U.S. and includes a bonus track, “Never Say Goodbye,” not on the US CD. Last year, a limited edition translucent red double vinyl was released exclusively through Walmart with the bonus track.

The album peaked at No. 1 in 13 countries and was the best-selling album in the UK in 1994. It’s sold over 21.5 million copies worldwide, marking the band’s best-selling album to date.

The reissue should tie fans over until Bon Jovi 2020 is released later this fall. The album was scheduled to be released in May, but postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic, with its Bon Jovi 2020 Tour canceled shortly thereafter. The iconic Rock & Roll Hall of Fame band just released its lates single, “American Reckoning” in which writer Jon Bon Jovi offers a deeply compelling look at current times.

2 LP

Side 1:

  1. Livin’ On A Prayer
  2. Keep The Faith
  3. Someday I’ll Be Saturday Night
  4. Always

Side 2:

  1. Wanted Dead Or Alive
  2. Lay Your Hands On Me
  3. You Give Love A Bad Name
  4. 4. Bed Of Roses

Side 3:

  1. Blaze Of Glory
  2. In These Arms
  3. Bad Medicine

Side 4:

  1. I’ll Be There For You
  2. In And Out Of Love
  3. Runaway
  4. Never Say Goodbye