Bon Jovi ‘This House Is Not For Sale’ track listing unveiled

Universal Music Group (UMG) Germany has unveiled the track listing for Bon Jovi’s 14th studio album, This House Is Not For Sale (THINFS). The album is due October 21st on Island Records and features the title track along with 11 others.

On the band’s page of UMG Germany’s website, the label gives a detailed history of the album and talks about each of the tracks. The long-awaited follow-up to 2013’s What About Now — last year’s Burning Bridges was a “contractual obligation” album — THINFS marks a homecoming – and a return to that label, in which is the first (and only) label the group has been on. Produced by Jon Shanks and Jon Bon Jovi (JBJ), several of the tracks were recorded at the former Power Station Studios, now known as the Avatar, where Bon Jovi recorded their debut album in 1983. Other tracks were recorded in Jimi Hendrix’s former studio, Electric Lady Studios, in New York.

“It’s been an incredible journey. It’s about our integrity,” JBJ states. “The album title — as well as the first track — are called ‘This House Is Not For Sale.”

“It’s been an incredible journey. It’s about our integrity.”

The band has released a behind the scenes video for the title track.

“I came upon a photograph and it was this big ole mansion of a house, and the bottom half of it was the roots of a tree.” JBJ states about the inspiration for the title track and the album’s artwork. “And it hit me like a ton of bricks ’cause I said ‘That’s everything I’m about right now.’ This picture tells the story and the story should be a song.”

“This great image about the house and this big tree, and roots, and it’s all about where — as a band — how we’ve been together and formed our roots in this world and it’s not for sale,” adds keyboardist David Bryan.

“We’ve been through a lot in the last three years, and that emotional roller coaster that I was on.” JBJ states. “It really sets up who we are and where we’re at in our careers. This heart. This soul. This house is not for sale.”

1. This House Is Not For Sale
2. Living With The Ghost
3. Knockout
4. Labor Of Love
5. Born Again Tomorrow
6. Roller Coaster
7. New Year’s Day
8. The Devil’s In The Temple
9. Scars On This Guitar
10. God Bless This Mess
11. Reunion
12. Come Up To Our House

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: