Bon Jovi unveils ‘Burning Bridges’ track listing

Speculation surrounding Bon Jovi’s new surprise post-Richie Sambora album, Burning Bridges, can be put to rest now that Universal Music has released the track listing and pre-order information. The album is due on Mercury Records, not Republic Records as first reported, on August 21st and features ten tracks including the title track and the two singles “We Don’t Run” and “Saturday Night Gave Me Sunday Morning.”

Burning Bridges is what namesake Jon Bon Jovi calls a “contractual obligation” album that will accompany the band’s international tour set for this fall and isn’t their highly anticipated “new” album.

“This is a fan record to accompany a twelve show international tour,” Bon Jovi states. “It’s songs that weren’t finished, that were finished, a couple of new ones like the one we released as a single (‘We Don’t Run’). It’s sort of a hint as to where we’re going musically, but the new album, the real new album, will be early next year.”

Burning Bridges is available for pre-order at Amazon MP3 and iTunes. The CD appears to be a Walmart Exclusive.

Track Listing:

1. A Teardrop To the Sea
2. We Don’t Run
3. Saturday Night Gave Me Sunday Morning
4. We All Fall Down
5. Blind Love
6. Who Would You Die For
7. Fingerprints
8. Life Is Beautiful
9. I’m Your Man
10. Burning Bridges

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.