Boyz II Men announces ‘Under The Streetlight’ for Oct 20th

Boys II Men is celebrating more than 25 years in the music industry with a new album, Under The Streetlight, available October 20th via Sony Masterworks. A tribute to the classic, harmony-driven sound that inspired the iconic R&B trio, Under The Streetlight, features a personal selection of timeless songs chosen by founding member Nathan Morris, tenor Shawn Stockman and Wanya Morris, plus one original song – all with a Boyz II Men twist.

“Growing up and experiencing doo-wop music definitely influenced Boyz II Men’s sound,” states Morris. “Under The Streetlight has been a passion project that we’ve wanted to create for a while to bring us back to our roots and make the music that inspired us when we first started the group.”

The projects features a Boyz II Men spin on classics such as Frankie Lymon & The Teenagers’ “Why Do Fools Fall in Love,” Maurice Williams & The Zodiacs’ “Stay” and The Flamingos’ “I Only Have Eyes for You,” along with an original composition “Ladies Man.”

Brian McKnight, Glee’s Amber Riley and Take Six make guest appearances on the project. McKnight guests on three compositions: “I’ll Come Running Back To You,” “Tears On My Pillow” and “A Sunday Kind Of Love”; while Riley appears on “Anyone Who Knows What Love Is” and Take Six join on “A Thousand Miles Away.”

Fresh off their sold-out tour with New Kids on the Block and Paula Abdul, fans can catch the best-selling R&B group sold Boyz II Men during their ongoing residency at the famed Mirage in Las Vegas and on their global tour.


  1. Why Do Fools Fall In Love
  2. A Thousand Miles Away (feat. Take 6)
  3. Stay
  4. I Only Have Eyes For You
  5. Up On The Roof
  6. I’ll Come Running Back To You (feat. Brian McKnight)
  7. Tears On My Pillow (feat. Brian McKnight)
  8. A Sunday Kind Of Love (feat. Brian McKnight)
  9. Anyone Who Knows What Love Is (feat. Amber Riley)
  10. Ladies Man

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: