Brantley Gilbert announces ‘Just As I Am’ album

Brantley Gilbert is set to release his third studio album Just As I Am on May 20th. The album is the follow up to his gold-selling mainstream debut Halfway To Heaven.

According to Gilbert, the 11 track disc has a place for everyone, and is filled with “hell-raisin’ songs” as well as softer, gentler songs reflecting on his broken engagement to singer/actress Jana Kramer which ended in 2013.

Gilbert will also be performing his new music on his upcoming “Let It Ride” tour which kicks off on March 27th and features Thomas Rhett and Eric Paslay as the opening acts.


  1. If You Want A Bad Boy
  2. 17 Again
  3. Bottoms Up
  4. That Was Us
  5. I’m Gone
  6. My Baby’s Guns N’ Roses
  7. Lights Of My Hometown
  8. One Hell Of An Amen
  9. Small Town Throwdown
  10. Let It Ride
  11. My Faith In You

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.