Brantley Gilbert announces ‘So Help Me God’ deluxe album

Georgia native drops updated edition on April 21st

Multi-Platinum country star Brantley Gilbert has unveiled So Help Me God (Deluxe Edition), set for release April 21 via The Valory Music Co. The project showcases Gilbert’s vast medley of influences alongside a wide cast of collaborators.

“We’ve always been a little outside of the box when it comes to writing and recording. It’s not necessarily something we’ve done on purpose, but it tends to happen because we always try to serve the song as it takes shape rather than shaping the song to serve us,” Gilbert shares. “If a song is asking for a harder edge, let’s do that. If it feels a little more introspective, let’s lean into that. This album intersects across a lot of different genres, and we’re proud to say that it’s something that happened naturally.”

So Help Me God (Deluxe Edition) acts as the next chapter in Gilbert’s life as he cowrote all 15 tracks on the project, including current chart-climbing single “Heaven By Then” with Blake Shelton featuring Vince Gill.

Building upon the 10 songs released last year, So Help Me God (Deluxe Edition) features five new tracks, including “Behind The Times,” cowritten with Jake Mitchell, Randy Montana and Taylor Phillips, that expands on his current single, detailing some of the parts of rural life that can often feel as though they’re quickly disappearing in this fast-paced world, while “Wrote The Book Around Here” broadens the view of Gilbert’s hometown in previously released “Miles Of Memories,” recounting some of his own antics as a young man and how there are some things in this world, and a small town, that never change.

Earlier this week, Gilbert revealed four new RIAA certifications with “Bottoms Up” now certified 6x Platinum while “One Hell Of An Amen,” “The Weekend” and “You Don’t Know Her Like I Do” now earning 2x Platinum status, joining additional 2x Platinum songs “Kick It In The Sticks” and “Country Must Be Country Wide,” along with Platinum-certified “What Happens In A Small Town” featuring Lindsay Ell.

Kicking off this summer, Gilbert will join Nickelback for the Get Rollin’ Tour, performing across Canada and the US with 35+ stops including dates in Los Angeles, Chicago, Boston and Nashville before wrapping August 30th.

  1. Heaven By Then with Blake Shelton featuring Vince Gill
  2. Rolex On A Redneck featuring Jason Aldean
  3. Miles of Memories
  4. She’s The One
  5. The Worst Country Song Of All Time featuring Toby Keith and Hardy
  6. Son Of The Dirty South featuring Jelly Roll
  7. How To Talk To Girls
  8. Little Piece of Heaven
  9. Gone But Not Forgotten
  10. So Help Me God
  11. Wrote The Book Around Here
  12. Tailgates Of Heaven
  13. Bury Me Upside Down
  14. All Over The Map
  15. Behind The Times

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: