Brett Young, Mickey Guyton, RaeLynn topline ‘Growin’ Up Country Vol 1′

Album includes some of Nashville’s most talented writers & producers

Boutique artist services company Platoon today announced Growin’ Up Country Vol. 1, set to debut Friday, June 23rd. The album highlights country stars Brett Young, Mickey Guyton, RaeLynn and more along with some of Nashville’s most talented writers and producers. Growin’ Up Country features original songs created to inspire a new generation of country music lovers and listeners.

The album’s lead track “ILY (Family)” by Brett Young is available now.

“Having two daughters, I hear a lot of children’s music,” Young tells People, who premiered the track. “This one immediately felt different. It felt special. I’m honored to be a part of it.”

“Having grown up listening to country music, I always had my favorite artists on repeat, so bringing an album to life that is tailor-made for children is so meaningful to me,” adds executive producer and artist Jaden Michaels. “Being a mom and getting to share this with my little girl is so full-circle, and I hope the next generation of country music fans and their parents enjoy this collection of songs together.”

1. ILY (Family) – Brett Young
2. Be Anything – Jaden Michaels
3. Shake Your Boots – RaeLynn
4. I’m So Happy – Cale Dodds
5. This Is My Home – Mickey Guyton
6. LOVE – Laci Kaye Booth
7. Good Friends – Jade Eagleson
8. Sunny Kinda Day – Shaylen
9. Brave On – Jaden Michaels

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: