‘Bridget Jones’s Baby’ soundtrack announced

The highly anticipated third installment of the Bridget Jones franchise returns to our screens this fall. To accompany the film’s release, Interscope Records will be releasing the Bridget Jones’s Baby Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. The 19 track compilation will be released day-and-date with the film’s theatrical release on September 16th.

Oscar winners Renée Zellweger and Colin Firth will be joined by Patrick Dempsey for the next chapter of the world’s favorite singleton in Bridget Jones’s Baby. Directed by Sharon Maguire (Bridget Jones’s Diary), the new film in the beloved comedy series based on creator Helen Fielding’s heroine finds Bridget unexpectedly expecting.

The soundtrack features a brand-new song from GRAMMY nominated, multi-platinum singer/songwriter Ellie Goulding titled “Still Falling For You,” which is Goulding’s first taste of new music this year. Fellow UK breakout trio Years & Years also appear with a new track “Meteorite” following the success of their #1 UK debut album Communion. The soundtrack will also feature tracks from fellow British talent Ed Sheeran, Jess Glynne and Lily Allen, as well as a track by British songwriter/producer Knox Brown in collaboration with Gallant.


1. Still Falling For You – Ellie Goulding
2. Meteorite – Years & Years
3. Reignite – Knox Brown x Gallant
4. Thinking Out Loud (Campfire Version) – Ed Sheeran
5. Hold My Hand – Jess Glynne
6. Slave To The Vibe – Billion
7. King – Years & Years
8. Run – Tiggs Da Author
9. Fuck You – Lily Allen
10. The Hurting Time – Annie Lennox
11. Jump Around – House Of Pain
12. That Lady, PTS 1 & 2 – The Isley Brothers
13. Walk On By – Dionne Warwick
14. Just My Imagination – The Temptations
15. I Heard It Through The Grapevine – Marvin Gaye
16. We Are Family – Sister Sledge
17. Ain’t No Stoppin Us Now – McFadden & Whitehead
18. Race To Mark’s Flat – Craig Armstrong
19. Wedding – Craig Armstrong

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com