Buddy Guy reveals ‘Born To Play Guitar’ cover art & track listing

Grammy Award winning blues icon Buddy Guy has revealed the album cover and track listing for his brand new studio album Born To Play Guitar.

Set for release July 31st on Silvertone/RCA Records, Born To Play Guitar features guest appearances by Van Morrison, Joss Stone, Kim Wilson and Billy Gibbons. Morrison joins Buddy on the heartfelt “Flesh & Bone,” a song dedicated to the late great B.B. King. On “Come Back Muddy” Guy reminisces about the good ole days with his friend Muddy Waters. The album is produced by Grammy Award winning producer/songwriter Tom Hambridge.

The album’s title track will debut on Sirius XM Bluesville on June 29th.


1. Born To Play Guitar
2. Wear You Out feat. Billy Gibbons
3. Back Up Mama
4. Too Late feat. Kim Wilson
5. What’s Whiskey, Beer & Wine
6. Kiss Me Quick feat. Kim Wilson
7. Crying Out Of One Eye
8. (Baby) You Got What It Takes feat. Joss Stone
9. Turn Me Wild
10. Drug In My Drink
11. Flesh & Bone feat. Van Morrison
12. Smarter Than I Was
13. Thick Like Mississippi Mud
14. Come Back Muddy

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.