Carly Pearce announces live album

Set arrives this spring

Carly Pearce has announced her first-ever live album, 29: Written in Stone (Live From Music City), will be released on CD and digital on March 24th and gold 2 LP on April 28th via Big Machine Records. Produced by Pearce alongside David Clauss, the album was recorded during an intimate concert event at Marathon Music Works in Nashville, featuring special guests Lee Brice, The Isaacs, Matthew West, Jenee Fleenor and Ashley McBryde.

A limited number of signed copies are available for pre-order through Pearce’s webstore.

Pearce continues to resonate with her honest lyrics and timeless musicality while closing her 29 story with current Gold-certified Top-10-and-soaring hit “What He Didn’t Do,” which has amassed over 200 million streams to date. Fiercely rooted in the classics, the girl who left her Kentucky home and high school at 16 to take a job at Dollywood is now a Grammy Awards-nominated artist. She will vie for Best Country Duo/Group Performance for “Never Wanted To Be That Girl” this weekend in Los Angeles at the 65th Annual Grammy Awards, airing Sunday, February 5th on CBS.

Following the Grand Ole Opry and Kentucky Music Hall of Fame member’s sold out The 29 Tour and spending last summer touring with Kenny Chesney, Pearce joins Blake Shelton’s Back To The Honky Tonk Tour kicking off February 16th in Lincoln, Nebraska. Honored as one of CMT’s 2022 Artists of The Year, Pearce is currently writing and recording new material as she prepares for her next musical chapter.

CD | 2 LP

1. Diamondback
2. What He Didn’t Do
3. Easy Going
4. Dear Miss Loretta
5. Next Girl
6. Should’ve Known Better
7. 29 with Jenee Fleenor
8. Never Wanted To Be That Girl with Ashley McBryde
9. Your Drinkin’, My Problem
10. Liability
11. Messy
12. Show Me Around
13. Day One
14. All The Whiskey In The World
15. Mean It This Time
16. Truth Be Told with Matthew West
17. Every Little Thing
18. Hide The Wine
19. I Hope You’re Happy Now with Lee Brice

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: