Carly Pearce hosting 15th Annual ACM Honors

Event is Aug 24th in Nashville

The Academy of Country Music has announced that reigning ACM Female Artist of the Year and four-time ACM Award-winner Carly Pearce will return for a second year to host the 15th Annual Academy of Country Music Honors. The unforgettable evening of live music and tributes will take place Wednesday, August 24th at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN. City National Bank is the presenting partner of the evening. A full lineup of tribute performers will be announced in the coming weeks.

“ACM Honors is shaping up to be an unforgettable night, honoring some of the biggest names and achievements in country music, all while also shining a spotlight on the studio recording musicians and Industry professionals that make the music scene in Nashville and around the world possible,” states Academy of Country Music CEO Damon Whiteside. “We’re so excited to have Carly back to host ACM Honors for her second year in a row, making the 15th anniversary of this event even more special with our reigning ACM Female Artist of the Year steering the show.”

“ACM Honors is one of my most favorite events of the year,” adds Pearce. “It is a privilege to once again host this special night and celebrate those who are making a profound impact on country music.”

Previously announced honorees to be celebrated at ACM Honors include ACM Triple Crown Award recipient Miranda Lambert, ACM Icon Award recipient Connie Bradley, ACM Lifting Lives Award recipients Paul Barnabee and Dwight Wiles, ACM Milestone Award recipient Morgan Wallen, ACM Service Award recipient Duane Clark, ACM Spirit Award recipient Chris Stapleton, ACM Poet’s Award recipients Sonny Throckmorton and Shania Twain, ACM Film Award recipient Yellowstone, and ACM Songwriter of the Year Hardy. Studio Recording Award and Industry Award winners will also be feted. Examples of categories from Studio Recording and Industry Awards include Audio Engineer of the Year, Bass Player of the Year, Casino of the Year, Drummer of the Year, Electric Guitar Player of the Year, Fair/Rodeo of the Year, Piano/Keyboards Player of the Year, Producer of the Year, Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year, and Theater of the Year.

ACM Professional Members can purchase tickets in a special pre-sale beginning at 10 am CST on Thursday, June 23rd by visiting AXS. The pre-sale code will be emailed to all Professional Members prior to the on-sale date.

Tickets will go on-sale to the general public at 10 am CST Friday, June 24th at AXS. Prices range from $85-$142.

A limited number of VIP Package tickets — restricted to only 80 available — will be available starting Friday, June 24th at 10 am CST. VIP seating includes parking, VIP Artist Pit seating location, VIP Pre-Party Reception with complimentary beverages and light hors d’oeuvres and an official commemorative ACM Honors Hatch Print. Tickets for VIP are priced at $1,000 and available at AXS.

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:

Articles: 15671