Chapel Hart sets new album for Aug 28th

The Girls Are Back In Town features “You Can Have Him Jolene” and others

Country music trio Chapel Hart announces the release of their long-awaited second album The Girls Are Back in Town while continuing their musical journey, bringing traditional vibes to modern country music. Scheduled for release on August 28th, the album features the group’s soaring vocals and gorgeous harmonies. With a string of new singles garnering top reviews, as well as being named by CMT as the “Next Women of Country 2021,” Chapel Hart is poised to be the next big thing in entertainment, proving their sophomore release is the latest destination on this adventure!

While each song of the album varies in tone, all compositions circle back to one universal theme: celebrating and empowering women in country music! The Girls Are Back in Town is a catchy collection of reminders that love, harmony, diversity, and unity can co-exist in our present world. The trio, comprised of sisters Danica and Devynn Hart and their cousin Trea Swindle, has the amazing ability to tug on your heartstrings with a tender yet powerful ballad in one track, then have you pumping your fists to the beat in the next.

The album was produced by music industry legend Jeff Glixman, who put his magic touch on albums for many artists such as Kansas, Georgia Satellites. The album’s 12 tracks include Chapel Hart’s current hit single, “You Can Have Him Jolene,” which takes inspiration from the enduring 1973 Dolly Parton classic, “Jolene.”

“This song depicts the idea that no one should have to put up with someone who doesn’t appreciate or respect them. And to all the “Jolene’s” of the world: if you’re determined to stay with a partner that you stole from someone, good luck because they could just as easily be stolen by someone else,” smiles Danica Hart.

Pre-orders through the trio’s webstore include an autographed copy delivered in advance of the official album release on August 28th.

  1. Nearly Over You
  2. 4 Mississippi
  3. I Will Follow
  4. Just Say I Love You
  5. Grown Ass Woman (with Mickie James)
  6. You Can Have Him Jolene
  7. Tailgate Trophy
  8. Angel
  9. Jacqui’s Song
  10. Jesus & Alcohol
  11. That’s a Redneck Summer Night
  12. The Girls Are Back in Town

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:

Articles: 15635