Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

Cher plots return to music with ‘Closer To The Truth’

Pop icon Cher is returning to the music industry with her 26th album, Closer To The Truth for release on September 24th via Warner Brothers Records. Cher spoke to ABC News in early May about the project that she says is her best album.

“I would say, truthfully, I’m not a huge Cher fan, and I’ve said this a million times, but I think this is probably the best album I’ve ever done,” she states.

The album is rumored to have some huge collaborations including P!nk, Lady Gaga and Christina Aguilera, who last worked together for 2010’s Burlesque film and soundtrack.

Scissor Sisters’ Jake Shears also makes a guest appearance on the album singing.

Closer To The Truth will be the singer’s first album in 12 years. Her last studio effort, Living Proof, was released in 2001 before she went on a musical hiatus as she focused on films.

No track listing has been released yet, but the singer releases her new single “Woman’s World” Tuesday (June 18th) to coincide with her appearance on the season 4 finale of NBC’s The Voice. The singer will also hold a fan chat on LiveStream at 6:15 pm PST surrounding the performance.


1. Woman’s World
2. Take It Like A Man
3. My Love
4. Dressed To Kill
5. Red
6. Lovers Forever
7. I Walk Alone
8. Sirens
9. Favorite Scars
10. I Hope You Find It
11. Lie To Me
12. I Don’t Have To Sleep To Dream [Deluxe Bonus Track]
13. Pride [Deluxe Bonus Track]
14. You Haven’t Seen The Last Of Me (Original Version) [Deluxe Bonus Track]

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *