Chris Brown, Tyga reunite for collaborative ‘Fan Of A Fan: The Album’

Chris Brown and Tyga reunite for their highly anticipated collaborative album Fan of a Fan: The Album, set for release on February 24th via RCA Records/Young Money Entertainment/Cash Money Records. The follow up to their 2010 Fan of a Fan mixtape, which featured the massive #1 hit single “Deuces,” the new album will be available in standard and deluxe editions. Both editions of the album will be available for pre-order at select digital and physical retailers on February 10th. Fans who pre-order the album will receive an instant download of “B****es N Marijuana” featuring ScHoolBoy Q.

The winning combination of Chris and Tyga, along with Lil’ Wayne, was evident when their recent smash hit “Loyal” ruled the charts last year, selling over one million singles in the U.S. Fan of a Fan: The Album’s lead single “Ayo,” is poised for the same trajectory having accumulated one million streams and sales of over 120k since its release. “Ayo” has been touted as “another strong addition to the duo’s steadily growing catalogue of hits,” by, while Complex declared “the two heartthrobs seemingly haven’t missed a step… Chris provides the fun loving and catchy chorus while Tyga handles the song lyrically, with the two going back and forth in the last verse showing off their uncanny chemistry with one another…”

Fan of a Fan: The Album will feature guest appearances by Ty Dolla $ign, 50 Cent, Pusha T, Wale, T.I., Boosie Badazz and Fat Trel. Producers DJ Mustard, Drumma Boy, Jess Jackson, P-Lo, Nic Nac and more supply their infectious skills along with Brown and Tyga as executive producers of the album.

CD | Deluxe CD

1 Westside
2 Nothin’ Like Me feat. Ty Dolla $ign
3 Ayo
4 Girl You Loud
5 Remember Me
6 I Bet feat. 50 Cent
7 D.G.I.F.U. feat. Pusha T
8 Better
9 Lights Out feat. Fat Trel
10 Real One feat. Boosie Badazz
11 B****es N Marijuana feat. ScHoolBoy Q
12 She Goin’ Up

Deluxe Edition:

13 Wrong In The Right Way
14 Bunkin’ feat. Jay 305 & T.I.
15 It’s Yo S**t feat. Wale
16 Banjo

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.