Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

Chris Stapleton releases ‘Starting Over’

Song is available to radio

Chris Stapleton has released “Starting Over,” his first new music in nearly a year. The song was written by Stapleton and Mike Henderson and produced by Stapleton and Dave Cobb. The track is available at radio for immediate airplay and with digital album pre-orders.

The song country song talks about starting over in a new town with his significant other. The chorus reads, “And it don’t matter to me/Wherever we are is where I want to be/And honey for once in our lives/Let’s take our chances and roll the dice/And I can be your lucky penny/You can be my four-leaf clover/Starting over.”

The track will appear on Stapleton’s forthcoming fourth studio album, titled Starting Over, slated for release on November 13th via Mercury Nashville. Album details are forthcoming but the track listing is below. With 14 tracks, it’s his first project with new material since his last album in 2017.

Stapleton was forced to postpone his All-American Road Show 2020 dates to 2021 due to COVID-19. Dwight Yoakam, Hank Williams Jr., Elle King, Jamey Johnson, Willie Nelson & Family The Highwomen, Jason Isbel, the 400 Unit, The Dirty Knobs with Mike Campbell, Kendell Marvel, Margo Price, Nikki Lane, Sheryl Crow, The Marcus King Band and Yola are all set to support select dates on the rescheduled trek that now kicks off in April.


1. Starting Over
2. Devil Always Made Me Think Twice
3. Cold
4. When I’m With You
5. Arkansas
6. Joy Of My Life
7. Hillbilly Blood
8. Maggie’s Song
9. Whiskey Sunrise
10. Worry B Gone
11. Old Friends
12. Watch You Burn
13. You Should Probably Leave
14. Nashville, TN

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.