Chris Stapleton reveals ‘From Room A: Volume 2’

Chris Stapleton made his Nashville Bridgestone Arena headlining debut with two sold-out shows over the weekend, and during Friday night’s (Oct 13th) concert, the superstar revealed he will release his new album, From A Room: Volume 2, on December 1st via UMG Nashville.

From A Room: Volume 1 was released this past spring, and features the hit, “Broken Halos,” which is currently making its way up the country charts. As with Volume 1, Volume 2 contains nine tracks and will be available on CD and LP. Various merch bundles are available through Stapleton’s online store. Bundles feature a shirt, pair of socks, can koozie, Yeti cooler, Louisville Slugger baseball bat and more.

The album takes its name from Nashville’s historic RCA Studio A, where it was recorded during the winter of 2016-17. The album is produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb. In addition to Stapleton on vocals and guitar and Cobb on acoustic guitar, the album features Morgane Stapleton on harmony vocals as well as longtime band-members J.T. Cure on bass and Derek Mixon on drums and musicians Mickey Raphael on harmonica, Robby Turner pedal steel and Mike Webb on keys.

Stapleton discusses how he makes records. “I heard Billy Gibbons from ZZ Top, I read an interview with him one time where he said he always just tried to make music that he would want to listen to, and I think that is the best kind of litmus test for what you want to record or make. And I’m a big fan of albums too, so I always like things that kind of work together in a pot.”


1. Millionaire
2. Hard Livin’
3. Scarecrow In The Garden
4. Nobody’s Lonely Tonight
5. Tryin’ To Untangle My Mind
6. A Simple Song
7. Midnight Train To Memphis
8. Drunkard’s Prayer
9. Friendship

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.