CMA announces ‘CMA Summer Stay-Cay’

Action-packed livestream variety event hosted by Jimmie Allen and Lindsay Ell

The countdown is on! In just one week, the Country Music Association brings your favorite country stars together for CMA Summer Stay-Cay presented by Budweiser Nitro Gold, a brand new, multi-hour live stream variety event sure to be one of the hottest nights of summer.

On Wednesday, July 1st, CMA Summer Stay-Cay presented by Budweiser Nitro Gold sees more than 50 country acts coming together (while safely apart) for a CMA Fest-inspired fun and collaborative summertime celebration. Hosted by chart-topping country artists Jimmie Allen and Lindsay Ell, fans can expect unique performances, atypical Q&As, games and much more.

Join Lauren Alaina, Jason Aldean, Jimmie Allen, Ingrid Andress, Kassi Ashton, Gabby Barrett, Bobby Bones, BRELAND, Lee Brice, Brothers Osborne, Blanco Brown, Kristian Bush, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Jordan Davis, Devin Dawson, Travis Denning, Russell Dickerson, Brett Eldredge, Lindsay Ell, Morgan Evans, Everette, Tyler Farr, Brantley Gilbert, Gone West’s Colbie Caillat and Nelly Joy, Caylee Hammack, HARDY, Jillian Jacqueline, Chris Janson, Angie K, King Calaway, Lady A, LANCO, Chris Lane, Tracy Lawrence, Brandon Lay, LOCASH, Dustin Lynch, Maddie & Tae, Ashley McBryde, Scotty McCreery, Midland, Justin Moore, Craig Morgan, Kylie Morgan, Jon Pardi, Carly Pearce, Cassadee Pope, Rascal Flatts, Michael Ray, Jameson Rodgers, Darius Rucker, The Reklaws, The Shires, Granger Smith, Cole Swindell, Mitchell Tenpenny, Tenille Townes, Hailey Whitters, Lainey Wilson, Rita Wilson, Charlie Worsham and Brett Young starting at 6 pm ET on CMA’s YouTube channel and Facebook page. Fans can join early for The Bud Nitro Room pre-show hosted by WUSY US-101’s StyckMan & Justin Cole, kicking off at 5:30 pm ET and featuring special performances and Q&As with artists.

CMA Summer Stay-Cay presented by Budweiser Nitro Gold will feature a “Women of Summer” performance with Lauren Alaina, Lindsay Ell and Cassadee Pope; “Say It With A Song” Game with Lauren Alaina, Devin Dawson and HARDY; Jason Aldean Video Premiere Party featuring the World Premiere of New Music Video “Got What I Got,” special Q&A, Tyler Farr hosting the game “Is This Something Aldean Sings?” with fans, and a special Aldean cover performance by 2020 CMA KixStart Artist Scholarship recipient Angie K; Radio Disney Country “Disney Trivia” Challenge with Jimmie Allen and Lindsay Ell, hosted by Abby Anderson; more than 30 one-of-a-kind new performances from artists including Jimmie Allen, Ingrid Andress, Lee Brice, Brothers Osborne, Luke Combs, Travis Denning, Brett Eldredge, Chris Janson, LOCASH, Dustin Lynch, Scotty McCreery, Carly Pearce, Jameson Rodgers, Mitchell Tenpenny, Tenille Townes, Rita Wilson, and Brett Young, with special collaborations between Jimmie Allen and LANCO, Kassi Ashton and Jordan Davis, and Lee Brice and Carly Pearce; Quick Chat with Gabby Barrett hosted by Radio Disney Country; “Super Easy Trivia” with Bobby Bones featuring Blanco Brown, Kristian Bush, Jordan Davis, Gone West’s Colbie Caillat and Nelly Joy, Caylee Hammack, Scotty McCreery, Carly Pearce and Rita Wilson; Brothers Osborne full band performance of “All Night” and fan Q&A; CMA Fest Flashback with Eric Church remembering his epic mega-medley performance during CMA Fest 2019, with the never-before-seen full 27-minute acoustic performance available on CMA’s YouTube channel during the live stream; “’90s Country Cover Challenge” with Russell Dickerson & Friends featuring Dustin Lynch and Carly Pearce; and so much more.

The event kicks off two of the hottest nights of country music this summer and is followed by CMA Best of Fest, a three-hour retrospective hosted by superstar Luke Bryan, which now airs Monday, July 13th at 8 pm ET/PT on the ABC Television Network.

Both events celebrate the legacy of CMA Fest, the world’s longest-running country music festival taking place in Nashville annually since 1972, which was postponed this year due to safety concerns amidst the COVID-19 pandemic. The festival will return to downtown Nashville June 10-13, 2021.

CMA Summer Stay-Cay presented by Budweiser Nitro Gold viewers will have the opportunity to donate directly to the CMA Foundation, a national music education nonprofit and the philanthropic arm of the Country Music Association. Look for the “Donate Now” button on both YouTube and Facebook during the live stream. In addition, the CMA Foundation is launching “CMA Summer Music Camp” Saturday, June 27th on and CMA Foundation’s YouTube channel. The kid-centric video series will feature music teachers as well as musicians including BRELAND, Blanco Brown, Lindsay Ell and Chris Janson sharing instrument lessons, music playing tips, songwriting sessions and more to encourage parents and kids to continue learning music at home this summer. The CMA Foundation is committed to improving and sustaining high-quality music education programs across the United States, working to ensure that every child has an equitable opportunity to participate in music.

CMA Fan Access is also now available for country fans to register for a chance to win a trip to CMA Fest in 2021, including front row seats for the nightly concerts at Nissan Stadium, airfare, hotel and more. Once registered, fans can participate in activities for even more chances to win by watching CMA Summer Stay-Cay presented by Budweiser Nitro Gold to discover clue words. Prizes include merchandise packs, an autographed guitar with more than 50 signatures and an additional trip for two to next year’s CMA Fest.

A limited line of CMA Summer Stay-Cay presented by Budweiser Nitro Gold merchandise is available for purchase at in the CMA Fest app with all proceeds going to the CMA Foundation. Purchasers can also make an additional donation while shopping online.

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: