CMT adds additional 2020 CMT Music Awards performers

Country music’s only entirely fan-voted show airs Wednesday, October 21st at 8 pm ET

CMT has revealed the next round of high-powered performers set to take the stage on the 2020 CMT Music Awards, airing Wednesday, October 21st at 8 pm ET on CMT, MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, Pop and TV Land. Country star Kane Brown and entertainer Sarah Hyland will be two of the famous faces sharing hosting duties for this year’s show, with two additional hosts to be revealed closer to air date.

Powerhouse acts and all-star nominees set to take this year’s stage span the next generation of rising country superstars and country icons alike: Gabby Barrett (nominated for “Female Video of the Year” and “Breakthrough Video of the Year”), Morgan Wallen (“Male Video of the Year”), Sam Hunt (“Male Video of the Year” and “CMT Performance of the Year”) and Shania Twain, making her first appearance on the CMT stage since 2011.

Additionally, the 2020 CMT Music Awards will feature dynamic collaborations from music’s biggest artists: Kelsea Ballerini (“Video of the Year,” “Female Video of the Year” and “CMT Performance of the Year”) + Halsey (“CMT Performance of the Year”), Jimmie Allen + Noah Cyrus, and Luke Combs (“Video of the Year,” “Male Video of the Year,” and “CMT Performance of the Year”) + Brooks & Dunn (“CMT Performance of the Year”).

The second round of performers will join previously announced superstars Ashley McBryde, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan and Maren Morris, plus Ram Trucks Side Stage performers Caylee Hammack, HARDY, Ingrid Andress, Mickey Guyton, Riley Green and Travis Denning.

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:
Articles: 11332