Colt Ford announces new album

Must Be The Country is due May 19th

Country music pioneer Colt Ford returns with the announcement of his forthcoming full-length studio album, Must Be The Country, due out on May 19th via Average Joes Entertainment. The 24-track collection features previously released hits as well as new singles with features from Tracy Lawrence, Brantley Gilbert, Sam Grow, Tracy Byrd, and more. In conjunction with the announcement of the project, Ford shares a taste of the album with the title track featuring country star Dillon Carmichael.

The album, which is Ford’s first full length project in three years, took shape while battling eye cancer and recovering from an intensive surgery to remove the tumor. Following his successful fight against cancer, Ford has been diagnosed with Myasthenia Gravis, an autoimmune disorder that destroys neuromuscular connections and affects the muscles in the face. Despite his recent struggle with personal health, Ford has exhibited his enduring human spirit and continues to tour the nation as well as write and record new projects slated for release later this year.

Along with the announcement of the album, Ford is launching his next North American tour with over 30 shows across the United States. The Must Be The Country Tour will include stops in Nashville, Flagstaff, Virginia Beach, Chico, and more with additional dates to be announced.

1. Must Be The Country featuring Dillon Carmichael
2. Paint The Town Redneck
3. Raised ‘Round Here featuring Brantley Gilbert
4. Nights In Trucks” feat. Noah Gordon
5. Busted
6. Running This Country featuring Tracy Byrd & Tracy Lawrence
7. Carhartt Kids
8. Brooks & Dunn
9. Break Out The Rowdy
10. Boys Will Be Boys featuring Tim Montana
11. Don’t Forget Where You Came From featuring Sam Grow
12. Want One
13. My Girlfriend’s Got A Girlfriend
14. Something I Can Get Behind
15. Cooter Huntin’
16. When Country Comes Back
17. Hood” feat. Kevin Gates & Jermaine Dupri
18. Keys To The Country featuring RVSHVD, Vince Gill & Dan Tyminski
19. If I Don’t Know Better featuring Meghan Patrick
20. Bad Beer featuring Matt Stell
21. My Town featuring Josh Mirenda
22. Country As Truck
23. Slow Ride (GVTSBY Remix)
24. In The End featuring Josh Mirenda

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: