Colt Ford combines rap into country on ‘Thanks For Listening’

Colt Ford is known for his artistic country rap lines and his explosive stage presence, but he continues to grow as a country artist and as a performer. Ford’s 5th studio album titled Thanks For Listening will be released on July 1st and will feature special guest collaborations with Keith Urban, Justin Moore, Randy Houser, Jerrod Niemann and even Duck Dynasty‘s Willie Robertson, among others. An exclusive version of the album can be purchased at Walmart and will include the premiere issue of “The Average Joes” superhero comic book.

Ford’s new album is electric. He continues to impress us with his fun loving and good time lyrics. “She’s Like” is a must hear track. It’s a song about a girl the listener just can’t forget. It’s upbeat and features Keith Urban. I’m not a big Keith Urban fan, but Ford and Urban together make a great pair.

Another must hear track would be “Sip It Slow” which features Lee Brice. You add Lee Brice to anything and it simply becomes amazing! The song is one of my favorites.

It seems Ford has also been working on his vocal abilities which he showcases a few times on the new album. “Outshine Me” is a track that really shows how Ford has grown as a vocalist.

My favorite track is “Farm Life” features Justin Moore, and you can tell exactly what the song is about by the title. These two talented men combined equal one hit song. It’s catchy and it’s fun. It’s one of the best tracks on this album.

Overall, Ford’s new album is one of his best yet. He continues to increase his fan base through performances and social media. Ford has over 250,000 Twitter followers and has sold over 1 million albums to date. He has made his own lane in country music and he is here to stay.


1. Thanks For Listening ft. Daniel Lee
2. She’s Like ft. Keith Urban
3. Cut Em All ft. Willie Robertson
4. The High Life ft. Chase Rice
5. Dirty Side ft. Walker Hayes
6. Sip It Slow ft. Lee Brice
7. Workin’ On
8. Crank It Up
9. Farm Life ft. Justin Moore
10. Outshine Me
11. Crickets ft. Jerrod Niemann
12. Washed In The Mud ft. Randy Houser

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.