The Cranberries announce ‘Stars: The Best of 1992-2022’ vinyl

LP is coming May 27th

Following on from the reissues of Everybody Else is Doing it, So Why Can’t We? and No Need to Argue – and 30 years after their debut release – UMe is set to issue The Cranberries’ greatest hits collection Stars: The Best of 1992–2002 on 2 LP vinyl on May 27th.

The Cranberries rose to international fame in the 1990s with global smashes such as “Zombie”, “Dreams” and “Linger” – collected here alongside tracks from their five albums for Island – plus two tracks unavailable on other albums, “New New York” and “Stars.”

The Cranberries debut album was released and charted at No. 1 on the UK album charts in March 1993. Their second and most commercially successful album No Need To Argue was released in October 1994 and stayed on the UK charts for 98 weeks after being certified multiple platinum, making the band global superstars.

In April 2019, The Cranberries released their eighth and final album, In The End, the vocals for which had been recorded by Dolores prior to her tragic passing in 2018. Guitarist Noel Hogan confirmed its release would honor her memory. In The End reached top 10 in the UK, Ireland, Germany, France, Italy, and on the Billboard Independent Albums chart in the US. It was nominated for Best Rock Album at the 2020 Grammy Awards.

2 LP

LP 1:

A1. Dreams
A2. Linger
A3. Zombie
A4. Ode To My Family
A5. I Can’t Be With You
B6. Ridiculous Thoughts
B2. Salvation
B3. Free To Decide
B4. When You’re Gone
B5. Hollywood

LP 2:

C1. Promises
C2. Animal Instinct
C3. Just My Imagination
C4. You & Me
C5. Analyse
D1. Time Is Ticking Out
D2. This Is The Day
D3. Daffodil Lament
D4. New New York
D5. Stars

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: