Creedence Clearwater Revival announces ‘At The Royal Albert Hall’

Long-lost recordings coming this fall

For decades, rumors have circulated among Creedence Clearwater Revival’s fans about a long-lost recording of their legendary 1970 show at London’s Royal Albert Hall. Now, Craft Recordings/Concord are thrilled to announce that the rumors are, indeed, true. The long-awaited Creedence Clearwater Revival at the Royal Albert Hall finds CCR at the apex of their career, playing the most prestigious venue in London. Placing listeners front and center at the show, the album features John Fogerty, Tom Fogerty, Doug Clifford, and Stu Cook performing such (now classic) hits as “Fortunate Son,” “Proud Mary,” and “Bad Moon Rising,” the latter available now.

Creedence Clearwater Revival at the Royal Albert Hall will be available September 16th on CD, 180-gram vinyl, and cassette, while select retailers will offer a variety of exclusive color variants. Additionally, the album will be available across digital platforms, including in hi-res and Dolby ATMOS immersive audio formats. A limited Super Deluxe Edition Box Set will follow later in the year with additional details below.

After spending roughly 50 years in storage, the original multitrack tapes were meticulously restored and mixed by the GRAMMY Award-winning team of producer Giles Martin and engineer Sam Okell, who have helmed countless acclaimed projects together, including the Beatles’ 50th anniversary editions of Abbey Road and Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band, as well as audio for the Elton John biopic Rocketman and Peter Jackson’s The Beatles: Get Back Series. The LP was mastered by the celebrated engineer Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios using half-speed technology for the highest-quality listening experience.

Creedence Clearwater Revival at the Royal Albert Hall will be released concurrently with the documentary concert feature film Travelin’ Band: Creedence Clearwater Revival at the Royal Albert Hall. Directed by 2x GRAMMY Award winner Bob Smeaton (The Beatles Anthology and Jimi Hendrix Band of Gypsies) and narrated by Academy Award-winning actor Jeff Bridges, the film takes viewers from the band’s earliest years together in El Cerrito, CA through their meteoric rise to fame. Featuring a wealth of unseen footage, Travelin’ Band culminates with the band’s show at the Royal Albert Hall — marking the only concert footage of the original CCR lineup to be released in its entirety. The film will rollout internationally on September 16th with additional details coming soon.

On November 14th, both the album and the film will be presented in a Super Deluxe Edition Box Set, available exclusively via The 2 CD/2 LP/1 Blu-ray collection includes Creedence Clearwater Revival at the Royal Albert Hall on two 45-RPM 180-gram vinyl LPs as well as on CD. A second CD features music from the film, including formative recordings from the band’s earliest incarnations, including Tommy Fogerty and the Blue Velvets and the Golliwogs. While the Blu-ray offers the complete Travelin’ Band: Creedence Clearwater Revival at the Royal Albert Hall film, plus the digital album in hi-res and Dolby ATMOS immersive audio. Limited to 5,000 copies worldwide, each individually numbered set is housed in a 12” x 12” box, with embossed gold foil detail, and includes a reproduction of the original 1970 tour program, a 17” x 24” poster, and a 16-page booklet, featuring an excerpt from Bridges’ voice-over script, which offers background on the band’s incredible path to the London show.

CDLP | Cassette

Creedence Clearwater Revival At The Royal Albert Hall:

1. Born On The Bayou
2. Green River
3. Tombstone Shadow
4. Travelin’ Band
5. Fortunate Son
6. Commotion
7. Midnight Special
8. Bad Moon Rising
9. Proud Mary
10. The Night Time Is The Right Time
11. Good Golly Miss Molly
12. Keep On Chooglin’

Music from the Film Travelin’ Band…:

1. Tommy Fogerty and the Blue Velvets – Come On Baby
2. The Golliwogs – Brown-Eyed Girl
3. The Golliwogs – Porterville
4. Susie Q.
5. I Put A Spell On You
6. Proud Mary
7. Born On The Bayou
8. Bad Moon Rising
9. Green River
10. The Night Time Is The Right Time
11. Down On The Corner
12. Who’ll Stop The Rain

Default image
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:

Articles: 14279